We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Nashville Experience all wrapped up on Music...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chateau on the Row

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
You might of seen this guy on the show 'Alaska the last frontier'  Atz Kilcher records here!
A peek inside the studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Team_Huey
Bremen, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Nashville Experience all wrapped up on Music Row”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures do NOT give this cozy little apartment justice! You have to see it to believe it. Beginning with our awesome host, Jay, who filled us in on everything happening from Music Row to Downtown Nashville to everything in between! Our trip was absolutely perfect. Touring the studio and hearing the history of Music Row gives you a whole new outlook on Nashville. This place is tucked perfectly to walk ANYWHERE including into the heart of Downtown. We recommend driving in to Franklin and enjoy all of the history it has to offer too!
Thank you Jay for a fabulous week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy access to everything around Music Row
Liked least: The traffic...but trust me, it isn't enough to deter you from visiting again! :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
565MarkB
Crawford, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

First let me say that Jay was great to deal with. The location is perfect and easy for getting to all of the things we wanted to do. The apartment is very clean and comfortable and plenty of room for one couple for a weekend or a long stay. We walked to the 21st Street area to eat several times and found the area full of nice young college students. We will come back to see more of this wonderful town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob e
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Chateau on the Row”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

WOW!!! My wife and I spent five very fun filled days in Nashville and the highlight was the time spent at the Chateau on the Row. Jay was the consummate host, he actually called us on the phone when we were on our way from the airport to the Chateau to talk us through a major traffic snarl. The apartment is outstanding with a really cool music theme, décor, modern kitchen and bathroom. To top that off the apartment is upstairs from Jay's Place Recording Studio. During the time we were there Jay invited us downstairs to watch and listen to the professionals "make music". The musicians we met there were all very friendly and welcoming with lots of information and ideas about Nashville. If you are going to Nashville don't cheat yourself, stay at the Chateau on the Row.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, property and owner/host
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann B
Statesville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Vacation in Nashville”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Chateau on the Row was beautifully decorated, music themed, very modern. Jay and Dana are wonderful host and checked on us to be sure we had everything we needed.
The Studio Tour was fun and educational, as we knew nothing about how recording records really happens. This is a great place to stay on Music Row. See you our next trip to Nashville. Thanks guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendliness of the owner
Liked least: Our experience was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThatFende...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Stay for our Music- Themed Honeymoon, Loved it!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

You can't beat this location on Music Row in Nashville. Clean, comfortable, convenient location to restaurants, live music, anything you could want to do. My husband and I are musicians and music lovers and we couldn't have picked a better spot for our honeymoon stay. Jay was super friendly and helpful, my husband even got to record in the studio. It was a memorable and fantastic stay. The details in this apartment are out of this world, Dana does an amazing job at design because we were highly impressed. I kept finding new and cool little things I had missed when we first arrived. Would love to stay here again. And that shower with the LED lights, what a treat! We highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design, Location, Cleanliness and Comfort.
Liked least: would have loved a tub to soak in, but no complaints, that shower more than made up for it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing