We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price, Great Location, Clean rooms, no frills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great price, Great Location, Clean rooms, no frills”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel after a night in Nashville and was pleasantly surprised. The price point ($50 including all taxes found via internet special) was great, so I thought it might be seedy. My room was on the ground floor, had brand new carpet, a small fridge and microwave and was freshly painted / newly remodeled. It was spotless, but the bed was a little uncomfortable. That's fine. For the price, I'll live with t. There was free wifi which actually worked. BONUS!

Room Tip: Non-smoking ground room floors seem to be newly remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannettescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    161
    161
    63
    117
See reviews for
119
223
50
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The staff here was great. They were very accommodating and always made themselves available. It was a great value and it was in a really good location. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean.

Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Fae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We came here because it is close to downtown and the price was right. It looks pretty crummy from the outside, so I asked to see a room first, but it was satisfactory so we decided to stay. The room was large, had two beds, an old tv, microwave and a fridge. Thankfully the internet worked in the room, unlike at a lot of other motels in this price range. There's a bar next door, but I didn't check it out.

Breakfast was included, but was very limited. Even the plastic cutlery was cheap and flimsy. The area isn't the greatest and I'm not sure that the motel's clientele entirely comprises those who stay all night, but that wasn't a problem. We drove at night anyway and in daytime it was fine. I was able to go for a morning run across the nearby bridge to downtown thanks to its proximity to the city.

As long as you have modest expectations, this place is fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobWinmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, IA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We just needed a place to come back to after a night in downtown Nashville. This fit the bill perfectly. Nothing fancy but a great value for the money. We had a 2nd floor and felt sorry for the people underneath us as the floor seemed pretty thin (noisy). Mr. Patel at the front desk was very polite and helpful.

The area may seem a little sketchy but we decided to walk downtown anyway. Didn't have a problem at all. I gps'd it on my phone and it clocked in right at 1.5 miles. Bonus of walking downtown : 1) You get to walk by the stadium, 2) You get to walk over the river bridge which offers awesome views (not for those scared of heights though), and 3) After the bridge you end up at Public Square Park which has a nice monument there which allows you to go up to an observatory with lots of historical plaques and great views of downtown. After a night of hitting up the bars, we just took a cab back (from printer's alley) and it was only $5.

Additional tip : We found one of those "Hotel Coupons" books at a McDonalds about two hours outside of Nashville. They cover hotels throughout the state though so are probably all over. Inside was a coupon for $45/night. They are walk-in only coupons but just call beforehand (phone number on coupon) and make sure they have a room and that they will honor the coupon.

Overall a great experience. I wouldn't stay here on my honeymoon but for a weekend with the guys it was a very good value. Next time in Nashville i won't have to hustle for a hotel as I will just call the Knight's Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NightEmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is as close to downtown Nashville I could find in our budget. For $50 a night, which includes all taxes, it was a very clean, modern room. The neighborhood is a bit sketchy, but they did have a security guard in the parking lot at night, at least on the weekend. It is in walking distance from downtown, but only during the day, I did not feel the area between the motel and downtown was safe to walk at night. We did not go to a Titans game, but the stadium is definately in walking distance during the day. Best of all, a 20oz soda is only $1 in the vending machines here. The free breakfast was lackluster though, two cereal options, toast, and orange juice. The staff was very friendly and courtious. Unless you want to pay over $150 a night, this is as close to downtown as I could find. I would stay here again, unless I win the lottery.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheSots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#68 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
12.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#85 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
6.6 km away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#51 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#70 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Nashville Downtown

Property: Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Address: 99 Spring St, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207-5629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,560 - ₹ 17,260
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Nashville Downtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located one mile from downtown Broadway where Music city centre convention center, Ryman Auditorium, Hard Rock Cafe, Country Music Hall of Fame, Wild Horse Saloon, Bridgestone Arena where Nashville Predators play hockey. The Tennesee Titans stadium LP Field is located 5 minute walk from hotel. We provide free breakfast that includes waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, hard boiled eggs, etc. Parking is free. We also have microwave and fridge in all rooms. Internet WiFi is provided free of cost. Parking is free of cost as downtown motels charge $38.00 per night. Downtown is 15 minutes walk and taxis cost approximately $7 to $8 to Hard Rock Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing