We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly pleasing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #41 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 6 July 2012

As soon as I walked in, I was greeted and checked in.
The front desk attendant promptly informed me that they had upgraded my room to a suite, without my asking ! The hotel Lobby is impressive and our suite was so ridiculously comfortable,
I will definitely be staying here again. I tend to be a bit of a hotel snob and don't normally stay in this type of hotel, so I am truly amazed by the level of comfort, cleanliness, and the friendliness of staff!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,483 - 1,487 of 1,788 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and clean with great service. The main problem is that they did not tell us anything of the construction around the hotel. there is a 50 foot jackhammer that starts at 630 in the morning on 1 side of the hotel. there is road construction on the other side of the hotel. the third side has another building being built which make lots of noise. recommend staying here after the winter.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

If you are downtown, this is the place to be - front desk staff pleasant with a smile and quick to help - the lobby to the room was spotless and very clean -
You are close enough to Bridestone Areana ( NHL- Preds Hockey and concerts ) Country Music Hall of Fame, Titans Stadium and all the Honky Tonk Bars on Broadway or 2nd Ave
Breakfast is your trypical Hampton fare - wish they would have changed up the biscut/gravy ( 3 days in a row they served it )
Nice indoor pool to relax in and great lobby area -
hope with new convention centre almost complete they dont raise prices way to high

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TDCDIRECTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

If you want to visit Country music hall of fame, this hotel has the best location in town.
Only 5 minute walk and you are in the middle of all Nashville best activities.

Free breakfast are complete with great choice. Normally we never use this offer, because the choices are limited, but this is not the case for HI. We saved a lot of money this time.

Our room was large, clean and comfortable. You can safe more then 100$ a night with this hotel compare too another. Parking fees are 22$ a day with valet. You can use self parking too for around 15$. You can't have a room with beautifull view, because HI is only 5 floors, but for us it was just enough.

Staff is so gentle and helpfull!

Be carefull with construction in this time of year. A new hotel and music center are in construction just in front HI. It can be noisy if you want to sleep longer in the morning!

Nashville is soooo awesome and Broadway street is the place too eat, drink and have fun.



---

Sorry for my english, it's not my first language.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LadyMysteriis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We had 2 rooms during the CMA fan week.....great service, rooms nice and clean. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty and met all our needs and requests. I WILL stay here for my next trip to Nashville. The bands/music during the breakfast service was a GREAT touch!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkelly1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center
0.3 km away
Hilton Nashville Downtown
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 159 in Nashville
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: ₹ 11,465 - ₹ 32,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing