We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great downtown location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Balcony
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AllieMac4
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“great downtown location”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at The Cumberland via Stay Alfred. The condo was quiet, well-maintained and clean. The location is great, as it is just blocks away from the major sites to see while visiting Nashville. The provided parking was a great addition as well. Our only complaint was that the wifi did not work, but we were rarely in the condo to really use it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonnyFied...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place, high end finishes, Great location”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Great place/location....... This place was excellent for a couple visiting Nashville. No need for a car, only two block walk to the honky Tonks, food and shopping on Broadway. Very spacious and stylish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and decor
Liked least: the place was under renovation, but it did not effect our stay, lobby area was still accessible, only saw construction in adjacent areas
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know we hit our mark. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can deliver another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathron2
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We traveled to Nashville with daughter and husband. Found the unit to be quite small for four people having only one bathroom. Other than that it was in a perfect location just a very short walk to Broadway. Apartment was nicely decorated, clean, and well equipped. We would definitely stay again if only the two of us.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Thank you for choosing Stay Alfred. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed the location. If you prefer more space, we do have 2 bedroom, 2 bath units in the same building. Please feel free to contact us for rates. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Choiniere...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This place has it all......”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great location....within a short walk to all of Nashville's nightlife. Apartment was neat as a pin and much nicer then a hotel room. We enjoyed our stay very much and will return. Check out Demos' Restaurant on Commerce Street...the food is unbelievable and the price is right.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know we hit our mark. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can deliver another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netty-JC3...
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our first experience renting a condo for a 4 day trip to Nashville. Would highly recommend this condo ... Great space, awesome location, it was in walking distance of everything we wanted to do downtown.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know we hit our mark. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can deliver another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 121
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing