We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Dinner”
Review of Park Cafe

Park Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Park Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #294 of 2,334 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 28
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 44th Ave North
Description: At Park Cafe, our philosophy is to create innovative cuisine using high-quality seasonal ingredients from the vine. Our culinary team is dedicated to serving market fresh cuisine featuring products from local farms, gardens and artisan producers. Simple preparations allow the quality of the ingredients to shine, while the rich, hearty flavors that characterize our cuisine are the mainstays of the menu.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The setting is casual. The food has an elevated degree of sophistication. The salads were presented beautifully....I had the wedge.
The entrees were the hit of the evening. The best....the BBQ marinaded pork chop.....grilled perfectly and accomplished by fantastic green Chile Mac and cheese.
The salmon and trout were also excellent. Valet parking...make a reservation.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank RichardJ144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

A couple of beers, dirty Martini, another drink, mussels & a pizza. Great Happy Hour!! Valet parking makes it easy. Pizza was delicious.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank redgeorgiadawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We came to dinner for a much needed ladies night out. We had the calamari first. It was so good. The flavors were so well put together. I had the Vegan Creole curry bowl (with added shrimp)for my entree. I couldn’t believe how good it was. Every bite was a party in my mouth. The portions were generous too. Service was amazing. We got our food fast and it was fresh. Can’t wait to go back!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jackieb479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

11/20/2017, HH, based upon adv. in weekly "Scene" mag. offering; Monday's Oysters on half shell for $1.00. I ordered a dozen. WARM, NO ice visable to keep cold/cool,
CHEWY!!! FYI; oysters are to be served upon ice baby, ICE!!! FYI; Ever had "chewing
gum" oysters? Some swallow whole...Some chew(I do)...by 2nd "chew" round "ball lik
residue/remains in mouth!!! Wine pours "skimpy" for $. "Specials" offered "Breakfast
Pizza"? Bar 4 stools away man sends his back...UNDERCOOKED(raw looking). Man
2 stools away, orders same as touted by barmaid, arrives "Black,burnt crust" he eats
around crust...Hey/Yo Park Cafe; "Stick to American and leave the Pizzas to Italians
and Seafood especially oysters to; "Battered 'n Fried(E Nash)" and/or "Henrietta Red
(Gtown)". YOU PEOPLE are amatures!!!...Especially the Chef, Cooks, Kitchen!!!
* Over priced menu based upon "High End" spots like; Etch, Urban Grub and the TOP
Steak Houses and downtown's Southern and Sea Salt.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkcafenashville, General Manager at Park Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

John,
I whole heartily apologize for your experience. Thank you for stopping in and checking us out! Also, thank you for the feedback. We greatly appreciate it and it is being taken care of. If you find yourself in the area again we would love for you to stop back in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

What a delightful restaurant! Great service, a great menu and great food! The menu is small and well edited with excellent choices. The Bouillabaisse was amazing. So hard to find so well done! The Trout was an great preparation and a generous portion. I cannot wait to return and especially to sit on the patio which has a great fire pit bar. The atmosphere here was absolute perfection. You felt like you were in a major metropolitan city, yet at a place where you were local. Prices were good across the board. This remains a definate on the return list.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cswd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Cafe also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing