We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is just fine.”
Review of Econo Lodge North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge North
Ranked #98 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 14 July 2012

After reading other reviews and FREAKING OUT about staying at this hotel with my 4 children, I am happy to report this hotel is JUST FINE if you are looking for a place to sleep. We arrived at 10:30pm and we're up and out by 7:30am. The main parking lot by the lobby was well light and I felt my car was safe. The rooms were nothing fancy at all. But clean beds and bathroom. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking to save money and just need a place to lay your head. As reported by others, the "free breakfast" is nothing to write home about. But, if you want to grab something to go and get on the road, it offers cereal, rolls, coffee and juice. Otherwise, there are several fast food restaurants within blocks. Safe travels!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buddydee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed here while passing through Nashville. It was a short freeway drive from the downtown area, but not much right there other than other hotels, Wendy's, and so on. The staff were a little unsmiling, but efficient during check in. The rooms were comfortable and clean. As others have commented, the breakfast was very basic, with very little place to eat it, since it was in the small lobby. My niece enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

If you are staying here, it is probably to save a few dollars. It isn't anything fancy, but for the price it is good. The rooms are clean and relatively quiet. The location isn't right next to any of the exciting Nashville action, but it is a quick drive to the attractions. There are some fast food places near by and a Walgreen's drug store that we found to be very convenient. There is fruit loops and juice for breakfast, but that wasn't a big deal for us because the city of Nashville has such delicious breakfast options that we weren't planning on eating at the hotel anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinmama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I arrived to a nice clean lobby the lady that did check in was very friendly and accommodating. I walked into our room and it was nice and clean. I was very happy with our stay and will be returning. It is very close and walking distance to fast food restaurants. The parking lot is very well lit at night and very quiet. Only complaint would be they need to offer a better continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I travel often, both for work and for pleasure, and this was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I'll save the gory details, only to say that we found several unsavory characters loitering in the parking lot in front of our rooms and, once inside our rooms, we found very dirty and unsanitary conditions. Fortunately, the staff was very nice about our horrifying experience and issued a full refund with no questions asked - which saves me from a "terrible" rating.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DL5505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#82 of 159 in Nashville
373 reviews
17.0 km away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#116 of 159 in Nashville
69 reviews
17.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#111 of 159 in Nashville
467 reviews
17.2 km away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#89 of 159 in Nashville
279 reviews
14.7 km away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#69 of 159 in Nashville
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Address: 110 Maplewood Trce, Nashville, TN 37207-3019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: ₹ 4,216 - ₹ 8,627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge North Hotel Nashville
Econo Lodge Nashville
Nashville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing