We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$ 275
PricelineUS$ 280
Expedia.comUS$ 278
Hotels.comUS$ 278
eDreamsUS$ 275
FindHotelUS$ 280
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
351
62
25
18
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
351
62
25
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews james hill bourbon steak floor to ceiling windows cumberland bar rooftop restaurant beautiful hotel high floor corner room the executive lounge pool deck mini bar turn down service room service beautiful lobby bridgestone arena luxury hotel music city center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Needs free onsite parking for what you pay. Room is average and almost no amenities for what you pay. No breakfast, no free parking, no free shuttle service to other parts of Nashville that you may want to visit.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ryanutk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna Bankston, Marketing at JW Marriott Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear ryanutk2,

Thank you so much for this valuable feedback. On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your comments and ratings with us - you are like family, without you, we wouldn't be able to do what we love every day. I am saddened, however, to learn that you did not perceive value throughout your stay from the standpoint of a central location and walkability, enhanced resort-like amenities including an expansive rooftop pool, world-class dining establishments, multiple artfully designed cocktail lounges, wellness spa, and artisan coffee shop. While parking anywhere in a downtown core comes at a premium, I understand that this may not be desirable, even considering the fact that we are priced the same or lower than other offerings in Nashville. It's worth noting that we have quite a few special offers running currently that provide valet parking at a 50% discount. Should we have the pleasure of your company again, I encourage you to visit the offers page of our website or to call the hotel directly before booking so that we may assist you in finding the ideal inclusions, such as breakfast and parking, to help best maximize your overall perceived value.

Your business and enjoyment is incredibly important to us; we genuinely want you to have an exemplary experience each time you stay with us and will work with you every step of the way to bring this promise to life.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us and hope to have the pleasure of your company again soon.

Until then, we wish you nothing but continued health, happiness, and success.

Sincerely,
Hanna Bankston
hanna.bankston@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Great property with ever needed amenity needed. Our Suite felt like home indeed. The food was very enjoyable and the location was a match as it relates to being close to family and friends in the surrounding areas.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marcuslmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna Bankston, Marketing at JW Marriott Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear marcuslmartin,

Thank you so much for this 5-star review and for your kind words! We have put in extraordinary effort to not only keep as many offerings open as possible through this past year, but to expand and perfect them in the process as well. It truly means so much to us to hear that you appreciated these resort-like amenity offerings of ours.

We eagerly await your return and would like to thank you again for dropping by our TripAdvisor page to share your recent experience.

Yours in hospitality,
Hanna Bankston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Love going to Nashville and have stayed at several other hotels in the area and then we stayed here. This will be our go-to place for hotel when we stay in Nashville. Rooms are clean and the view, up high, is spectacular.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rodster117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna Bankston, Marketing at JW Marriott Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Rodster117,

Thank you for being such an incredible guest and for this 5-star review. There is nothing more heartwarming than seeing guests return and we are ecstatic to know that we have become your new hotel of choice! Thank you so much for recognizing our luxurious accommodations and panoramic views of the downtown skyline - we were built on the highest elevation point in the city actually, and this combined with our floor-to-ceiling windows make for phenomenal views from every vantage point, I'm so happy you appreicated this feature of ours. Honestly, we wouldn't be able to do what we love every day if it weren't for guests like you, so thank you for making this possible for so many of our dedicated and faithful staff members.

We are thrilled to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Until then, we wish you nothing but continued health, happiness, and success always.

Yours in hospitality,
Hanna Bankston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

James and Scott were amazing. Responsive to getting our luggage to our room, and back to our car. Both in a friendly, and professional manner. We will be back. The entire staff from bellhop, to front desk, to bartending, top notch.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank robertdZ7702PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna Bankston, Marketing at JW Marriott Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear robertdZ7702PH,

We are so grateful to have such bright stars on our team here in Music City, and we are equally as grateful to have such thoughtful and kind guests who appreciate and recognize acts of attentive and anticipatory service. It means so much to us that you would take time out of your day to visit us here on TripAdvisor to share this review. James and Scott will be so thrilled to know you mentioned them and that they helped make your stay extra special. From all of us here at JW Marriott Nashville, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and let you know how much your business is valued by all of us.

We hope we can all reunite in the near future. Until then, wishing you safe travels along your journey.

All our best,
Hanna Bankston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

The hotel is beautiful! The service was over the top amazing!!! From the front desk check in gal who was so accommodating above my expectations or hopes. The valet were very helpful and kind. The doorman James Hill made us feel very welcome. Hospitality at its finest. We will be back !!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank D5035TKmarkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna Bankston, Marketing at JW Marriott Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear D5035TKmarkt,

Thank you for being our guest! What a wonderful way to start the day by reading this kind, thoughtful review. I'm so excited to see that our team of dedicated hospitality professionals helped make your stay so enjoyable.

Again. thank you for your glowing review. We are counting the days until we can have the pleasure of your company again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Hanna Bankston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews