We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glamorous Gulch Apt”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
traveltea...
smalltown
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Glamorous Gulch Apt”
Reviewed 23 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We love Stay Alfreds, our family stayed in one Boston a few years ago. The James apt is in a great location easily accessible with the detailed instructions that sent by email. Our place was clean and well supplied. The apt had a lot of space to spread out and the outside balcony was a great spot to people watch. Both bedrooms were large and the bathrooms had great showers. Family visiting and downtime was made next to impossible because of the lack of comfortable chairs/couches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fhoytink
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Plain awesome”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Quiet, nice neighbourhood with plenty to do. A mere mile from city center and Broadway. The rooms are clean, luxurious and comfortable. Ideal for business travelling. Rooms can hold 2 couples with each their private space. Full kitchen and laundry facility. Would stay there again if in Nashville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment, recommended!”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Everything is given to you by email prior to arrival - its all codes, no keys or check in needed. This might actually be a disadvantage if you don't have internet access. There is also quite a lengthy registration process before you arrive!

Its a stunning apartment, fully kitted out for you to live in if needed so it has everything you need. They give you a little welcome kit of coffee, creamer, sugar etc.

Its within walking distance of downtown and the gulch itself is a nice neighborhood with good food/cafe spots nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljjxn
New Baltimore, Michigan
1 review
“Stay Alfred at St James”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great location, very clean place to stay! Roomy condo, safe location, with plenty of restaurants, bars, and shops within walking distance!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda2417
Toronto,On
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in the GULCH! Nice contemporary condo.”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice contemporary condo. Clean. Close to a grocery store, starbucks and many restaurants. A few good stores as well. 18 mins to the Ryman. so gives you some idea of where you are to broadway street . Easy check in. I like that there are no keys. its all passcodes. A very responsive team with good customer service. Every time I called there was someone there to help me.

This is our second stay with Stay Alfred and we will be back.

Didn't rate it 5 stars as there are a few small things missing for me to take it to a perfect experience. It's a little more attention to the detail. I mean this as constructive feedback. There was not a dish cloth/sponge in the kitchen to wash dishes. A few more hangers needed in the bedrooms, plse. More hooks for towels in the bathrooms. Only 3 coffee mugs - we were 4 ( in a 2 bedroom condo ) . Better pillows plse. This is important! These are small but just a few things, that if different , would take it to a five.

We had a great time. Thank you !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing