We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at the James on Division!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
erinweppl...
Tara, Canada
1 review
“Great stay at the James on Division!”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Rented three two bedroom condos for friends and family for my husbands 50th birthday celebration trip to Nashville. The rooms were great, spacious, clean and is a good location. A fifteen minute walk to broadway, there were many great breakfast spots around the corner. We loved gathering on the patio to relax although access closed at 10pm. Downfall was the early morning sun on the east side of the building and the train that was nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberlan...
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great location & unit”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were very pleased with the unit and location. Many restaurants and activities were within walking distance and we really appreciated that. The unit served our needs with enough beds for all of us and we used the kitchen one night to have dinner in before the concert. I would recommend this unit to anyone and any time I had a question, the management company responded promptly and were very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin D
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay in the Gulch Christmas 2017”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Very Clean. Great Location and within walking distance to all restaurants and shopping within the Gulch. We even walked to the Ryman one afternoon and was a great sight seeing day. Would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bpvacatio...
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The James was in a great location in the gulch. Easy walk to Broadway but lots of great places right in the gulch. The condo was nice. A little sparse on decorating. Extra amenities like an extra set of towels would be nice. When we arrived we were told that the pull out sofa probably would need to be repaired. It was in unacceptable condition and was replaced the next day. Also needed 4 light bulbs to be replaced which cleaning staff should have realized especially in the walk in closet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADSH
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in fantastic area of Nashville. ”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay here during our visit for the eclipse. The apartment was large, very well appointed and had all the things we needed after a few days on the road.

We were a little unsure of check-in procedures but it all went very smoothly and we followed the instructions without any problems.

The Gulch is a great area - up and coming with lots of pubs and interesting places to eat and explore. Walkable to downtown Nashville or around $8 for an Uber.

We had a great time in Nashville and coming back to the apartment really added to it. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing