We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay in Modern Hotel-don't be fooled by exterior” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Lynden, WA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Modern Hotel-don't be fooled by exterior”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

I just returned from staying two nights at the Hutton. The hotel is new, modern and clean. We had a nice view of the city from our room. I loved the option of valet parking for self parking. The parking garage was attached to the hotel to the side and you could use your room key card to enter and exit the parking garage. We were busy seeing the city so we did not spend a lot of time at the hotel or using ammenties, but what I saw looked nice.
Bathroom was modern and very cool glass sink!
The tv chanels didn't seem to always work great and the sound and picture were off on the movie previews so we opted not to rent one. I'm not sure if it was just the previews or if the actual movie would have been fine.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brahmagupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,143
    406
    113
    59
    34
See reviews for
247
676
84
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

You will know this Hotel is different from the moment you walk in. The lobby and check in process is very relaxed. The restaurant is the best you will find in a hotel anywhere. The gym is very well equiped and maintained - better then some health clubs. The rooms are very well appointed with comfortable beds and linens. I would reccomend this hotel for everyone. This is where I stay when in Nashville

Room Tip: There are not bad rooms at this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
236 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012 via mobile

The Hutton never fails to deliver. Great staff, great service. The bar is a very cool spot to hang out. Fitness center is nice. Location is great.

The a/c is a bit whacky. It's loud and it cuts off while your are gone and the room gets really hot. No idea why theynthink that is environmentally smart...but they do.

I only wish they had a pool.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JCFFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Loved this boutique hotel. The staff is professional and knowledgeable. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and upscale. Loved the little touches- afternoon cold ( non alcoholic) drinks available which was really appreciated as it was in the 90's when we're were there. it's a short walk to the Vanderbilt campus and we enjoyed a nice walk there. Their complimentary shuttle service to downtown was great and we used it a couple of times. The 1808 Restuarant was excellent for both breakfast and dinner. We highly recommend it. There is no pool though for those that care about that.
The only negative is that parking is expensive. $20/ day for self parking or $25 for valet. We chose valet and they did a great job of bringing the car around promptly.
We would definitely stay here again and recommend it for anyone looking for an upscale hotel in Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights on the first leg of our honeymoon in the USA recently. The Hutton was, hands down, the best hotel of our trip.
Complimentry champagne was delivered to our room on arrival, while the room itself (a junior suite) was amazingly clean, serviced every single day, while the bathroom, particulatly the shower, was top class.
The staff attended to our every need in the most polite manner. Denis in the bar is a great guy, while Ricky and Doug at reception were fantastic. The car service is a real perk too.
I would highly recommend the Hutton to anyone thinking of making a trip to Music City.

Room Tip: Look for a room on one of the top floors for great views of the Nashville skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dufferlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,939 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#14 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,592 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,163 - ₹ 28,954
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing