We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #17 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“recent stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

just stayed at the hotel for Vanderbilt graduation. Had a suite but rooms are very small. No drawers so no place to put clothes- Had to live out of our suitcases for 3 days. Had "turn down service" the first night but nothing the other 2 nights. No clothes hangers in the second closet. mattress was very uncomfortable.Think the hotel is overpriced for what you get--prides itself on service but we were dissapointed

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Sam R,
I would like to apologize for the service you received while our guest. Please be assured this is unacceptable and I will be following up with our Director of Housekeeping to ensure this does not occur in the future.

I certainly appreciate your comments about our guest rooms and I am certain we have a room that you would enjoy. Please contact myself on your next visit to Music City so that i can ensure you receive a great room.

Sincerely,
Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    421
    120
    61
    34
See reviews for
270
709
86
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This was by far the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. My husband stays in a lot of average hotels for working out of town and this is was way above the rest. The bathrooms were gorgeous with the granite shower, rainfall showerhead from the ceiling, and the glass shower doors. They also have full size shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, and hand soap in the bathroom. Our room had a floor length windows with a view over the town. The only downfall of our room was that it had like a 2 x 3 pillar in the middle of the open area which I thought was odd, but it didn't really bother us since it was just the two of us. The valet boys were exceptional and super friendly. There were taxi vans always on site-the valet boys would just whistle for them and they would drive right up. The fitness center was very nice for a hotel. It is not quite walking distance to the bar area, however, it's only a couple minute drive. It is located within walking distance to a couple of nice establishments to eat/drink at though. Since we would like to revisit Nashville again, we will definitely consider coming back here!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LISAR139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

We can't say enough about the service! Great hotel overall, nice location set a little away from the main action which is what we wanted.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajrivera09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I normally stay across the street at the Indigo, but they were booked so I stayed at the Hutton. Check in was seamless, kind of different as you set in a chair at a desk to check in. I liked that, it was very personal. Wifi was free. They brought a bottle of water in the evening. There were robes and slippers in the room, similar to a ritz or four seasons. The shower was great, a rainfall shower. 1808 grill was great food and atmosphere. I will definitely stay here again. This hotel is on par with a four seasons or ritz. I can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbirdtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the differences in our hotel's. We take great pride in being one of Nashville's highest rated hotel's on TripAdvisor and work diligently on continually improving our facility and services to maintain these ratings.

We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Music City.

Warm regards,
Steven Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

When you see the Hutton from the outside-- it looks like a dump. But that's the last negative thing about the place. Being greated by the friendliest of staff and welcomed with a smooth glass of wine during their cocktail hour, one cannot miss how comfortable and inviting the interior of the property is. The rooms are spacious and fun, with every amenity one could want. The location is close to Vandy and Downtown and the hotel has a car service that accommodates guests to within 3 miles..which was a bummer because the mall we visited was 3.6 miles and they said they "couldn't do it" but it was fine. The mango cider in the lobby is not to be missed. They have wireless for a fee and the computers in the lobby are a little touchy and the place could use a pool but other than that a great choice for a visit to Nash-Vegas!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pechorin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,369 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
1,598 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,551 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#20 of 155 in Nashville
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,987 - ₹ 28,101
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Expedia so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing