We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!! The only way to describe it”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #18 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I normally stay across the street at the Indigo, but they were booked so I stayed at the Hutton. Check in was seamless, kind of different as you set in a chair at a desk to check in. I liked that, it was very personal. Wifi was free. They brought a bottle of water in the evening. There were robes and slippers in the room, similar to a ritz or four seasons. The shower was great, a rainfall shower. 1808 grill was great food and atmosphere. I will definitely stay here again. This hotel is on par with a four seasons or ritz. I can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbirdtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the differences in our hotel's. We take great pride in being one of Nashville's highest rated hotel's on TripAdvisor and work diligently on continually improving our facility and services to maintain these ratings.

We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Music City.

Warm regards,
Steven Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,552 - 1,556 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

When you see the Hutton from the outside-- it looks like a dump. But that's the last negative thing about the place. Being greated by the friendliest of staff and welcomed with a smooth glass of wine during their cocktail hour, one cannot miss how comfortable and inviting the interior of the property is. The rooms are spacious and fun, with every amenity one could want. The location is close to Vandy and Downtown and the hotel has a car service that accommodates guests to within 3 miles..which was a bummer because the mall we visited was 3.6 miles and they said they "couldn't do it" but it was fine. The mango cider in the lobby is not to be missed. They have wireless for a fee and the computers in the lobby are a little touchy and the place could use a pool but other than that a great choice for a visit to Nash-Vegas!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pechorin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I'm told this was the old social security building before it was converted into a boutique hotel. Great job. The rooms are small but well designed. Bathrooms have first class fittings, high-end toiletries, and an edgy design. The shower is a rain shower which may not suit women trying to preserve their hairstyle but suited me down to the ground. The staff is eager to please and obviously proud to be working in an avant garde property that is trying to be really green. (No copies of your folio here, everything goes to your e-mail). The restaurant has a great ambience and service. The food did not disappoint. All in all, a much better try at being a boutique property than many others at which I've spent similar dollars. Try it.

Room Tip: Ask for a view toward the Loews Vanderbilt hotel. That allows you to avoid the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allIdoistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I live in the Nashville area and did a "staycation" during Spring break in March at the Hutton. The hotel is a complete departure from the norm for Nashville. The decor, especially in the lobby area, is understated with low ceilings and very minimal furniture. The room itself was very nice, and featured really great bath products and a shower that was to die for! I had room service for breakfast, which was good and reasonably priced. The hotel is ideally located in midtown, which was great for me. Overall, I had a great stay and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed in a suite, and did not think it was worth it because of the layout. Will definitely go wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partyofone61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed at the Hutton Hotel last weekend. I chose the hotel because I attended a conference at the hotel. Everything about my stay was high quality. Every staff person I came in contact with was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were very nice, the beds were comfortable and the style of the hotel was very welcoming, modern and upscale. The location was convenient both to the Vanderbilt campus and to the music scene on Broadway. I ate dinner at the 1808 Grille -- the food was very good. Parking is pricey -- $20 every 24 hours. And though there was a daily charge for internet in the guest rooms, I was able to connect from my room with the free lobby internet access.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCDOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,816 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
1,730 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
2,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#5 of 157 in Nashville
1,612 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 157 in Nashville
1,207 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: ₹ 14,691 - ₹ 39,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing