We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Impressive and Almost Perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #20 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Impressive and Almost Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

An incredibly lovely facility with a terrific staff. Check in was a breeze, as we walked to the elevator we were offered a complimentary glass of wine, and the room was large, impressively decorated, and contained a bathroom sink that has to be seen to be believed. Overall the furnishings throughout the property are exceptionally attractive, especially if one likes "modern."

A few minor flaws were encountered, however. No ice bucket was present in our room and the ice machine on our floor (#9) seemed to be missing. As I was looking for the ice machine, I encountered a hotel employee and asked about it. He seemed surprised as well, but said not to worry, he would bring me ice. Within about 5 minutes he was back with ice and a bucket.

Two other flaws were noted, The wastebasket was missing from the room, though there was one in the bathroom. And, the shutoff valve on the commode was not adjusted correctly as water ran continually. All these flaws, though minor, keep me from rating the Hutton 5-stars.

Another problem, though I am guessing this was not the hotel's fault, occured around 1:45 AM when I was awakened by the sound of what I can best describe as a gigantic pile driver rhythmically pounding a steel pipe into the ground. This went on for about 20 minutes. I am presuming this emanated from some nearby construction project, which is why I tend not to blame the hotel. On the other hand, if it was internal such as a sound from elevators, etc., then there is a real problem.

The hotel is located close to the Vanderbilt University campus and the bottom line is it is a great hotel and I will certainly stay there again next time I am in Nashville.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MemphisProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with your guest room and please be assured I am following up with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure each room is in perfect condition.

Warm regards,
Steven Andre ~ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    389
    106
    54
    30
See reviews for
226
637
79
415
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We spent a girls weekend here in November. We loved the Hutton. It's a little pricey, but that's all of the downtown hotels. Got a better rate on Expedia. The beds are comfortable and the rooms were clean. Everyone was very friendly. The restaurant has a great atmosphere for hanging out. Try the french toast for breakfast, it is amazing!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vbtlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for the great review and glad to hear you had a wonderful girls weekend at the Hutton Hotel. I too love the French Toast, not sure what the Chef does but it has been on the menu since the day we opened!

Best regards,
Steven Andre ~ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksboro, TN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Had a great experience @ the Hutton with friends this summer. Would totally do it all over again if given the chance. I agree with the guest who found the check-in process to be a bit pretentious, but once I stepped into my room, all was forgiven.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hyperplexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for the review and we are working with our team to ensure they are being nothing but friendly, professional and warm during the arrival process. We appreciate your business and no room for any pretentiousness at the Hutton!

Sincerely,
Steven Andre ~ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I stayed at the Hutton Hotel last weekend while doing business in Nashville. Everything was perfect! The staff is friendly and helpful; the hotel is extremely clean; the decor, elegant and modern. The comfort of the bed and the exciting shower will alone beckon me back. I definitely recommend eating at the 1808 Grill (the adjoining restaurant). I was very impressed with my entire dinner experience; from the delicious American style cuisine to the genuine service I received. I will be back to visit very soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Highly recommended for couples and business travelers alike. The Huttom is my favorite hotel in Nashville and one of my favorite boutique hotels in the country.

The decor is absolutely perfect - truly a work of art.
The food/restaurant is excellent as is the service.
The rooms are roomy, beautifully designed and spotless!
The gym is just right.
The shuttle service is a great convenience.
Each room/floor has a high end coffee machine for all the caffeine junkies :)

There are less expensive alternatives in town but the Hutton is a must experience and a good value for what you get

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoonlightRainSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 156 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 156 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#25 of 156 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 156 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,885 - ₹ 31,650
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Agoda so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing