We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we've stayed in a long time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #10 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, and loved every minute. Rooms were large, quiet, and nicely decorated and well designed. Wi-fi was a little slow in the room, but fast in the free business center. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, had everything we wanted. In the lobby area, they had free 24 hour hot water, tea and coffee. We learned after the first evening to pick up an extra hot chocolate packet for our daughter at breakfast so she could have it later in the day, as they didn't leave those out all day.

We took the free shuttle that runs every half hour to the Gaylord Hotel, saving you the $18 parking fee there. You do need to sign up for the shuttle, so plan ahead. When we were ready to come back, we called the main desk (they will give you a business card with the phone number). Pay attention to where you get dropped off, as the Gaylord is a huge place, and you can get turned around. After the first time though, we ended up driving to the Gaylord ourselves, and parking in the mall for free, so we could come and go as we wanted without a schedule.

The hotel is not close to downtown, but it was easy enough to get there. We loved this hotel, but if you intend to party downtown, you may want to choose a place that you can walk back to at the end of the evening. We split our time between the Gaylord hotel complex and downtown. Save yourself a ton of money and stay here instead of the Gaylord!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank greecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,269 - 1,273 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

After staying in Gaylord Opryland for 3 visits to Nashville at Christmas, economic reasons compelled us to find somewhere cheaper to stay but close enough to Opryland that we could still enjoy the Christmas activities (Rockettes, Ice, etc.). I chose the Hampton Inn because their rooms are always high quality. I chose a suite to give us that extra seating area. What a nice choice I made! This motel is very close to Opryland & for less than half the cost we enjoyed a huge comfortable room & easy access to all nearby activities! We actually spent alot of time in the room relaxing there as opposed to going over to Opryland & sitting over there in the crowds! We took advantage of the free hot breakfast also, which was very good. Opryland is & always will be very special but we are more than happy with our new favorite place to stay in Nashville, for the nice huge rooms, tasty breakfast, friendly staff & perfect location!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ljmeeks60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at the Hampton this past weekend for a cheer competition at the Gaylord Opryland. The breakfast was good each morning plus it is free. They had muffins, eggs, bagels, biscuit & gravy,and mini omelets. The room was very clean,and the people in the front desk were very helpful. We used the shuttle to go to Opryland everyday. The shuttles runs starting at 7:30am,and then every hour after that until 10:00pm. Just make sure to sign up at the front desk for the shuttle because it only holds 11 people. We will use this hotel again next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 314 near the elevators. It was a huge room,and it adjoined to room 316.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cotheran121298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Front desk were friendly and knew where to eat and what was a tourist rip-off. The hotel has a free shuttle van to take you to the Opryland Hotel which will save you 18 dollars in parking, and if its not crowded to close by restaurants. We stayed in the king studio suite which was large and comfortable, had a mini fridge and microwave and coffee maker, plus all the usual amenities. Very clean!! and close to everything.

Room Tip: we always like to be on the third floor or higher, keeps noise down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The staff are an incredible asset to this hotel!
I booked this hotel for 2 nights during our 3 week trip, but we ended up staying here 3 different times on our trip...all because the staff made us feel like we had arrived home. We traveled with elderly parents, who are quite forgetful...so we wanted our rooms to be close to each other so as not to bother other guests. Tim helped us out tremendously by seeing that we were either side by side, or directly across the hall. Very good breakfast! A beautiful ray of Sunshine is there to be of assistance to you & send you off with a smile on your face to start the day!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dirtfarmerjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: ₹ 9,858 - ₹ 21,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing