We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk went beyond expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Ranked #52 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Front desk went beyond expectations”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We arrived late in the evening after a several hour drive to Nashville, our last day before we flew home.

The front desk staff was fabulous, gave us a few rooms to choose from as well as went so far as to phone a few restaurants in the area to see how long they would be open for and she also printed out directions to the choosen restaurants. I really wish I had gotten her name to thank her once again.

The room was beautiful, luxury bedding and pillows... lovely french doors leading out to the deck.

There were a few things we had problems with. One was that we had to pay $9.95 per day for internet in the room. I felt with the price you pay for the room that internet, which is available in just about every motel/hotel shouldnt have an additional cost. Another weird thing was they only provided coffee for one cup in the room. When we called to ask for an additional "tassimo" type cup, we were told we could purchase coffee from room service.

Overall, I would love to be able to spend a bit more time there.

Room Tip: If you need ice, ask to be located closer to a machine, I walked over 100 rooms to closest machine !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcchiick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    616
    276
    98
    70
See reviews for
330
438
76
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We spent our last night in Nashville here and wished we had spent the entire visit. What a beautiful property. We'd rate it excellent except the bathroom smelled strongly of urine for some reason. Other than that the place was spotless and staff wonderful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not overlooking the sea of HVAC units...really ugly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweltering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boaz, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton due to it's location close to Opry Mills and because of the outdoor pool, which are hard to find since most are indoors. The room was clean, comfortable bed, lovely grounds. Complaints are one bath towel for two people, pool was closed for a wedding, not told this nor was it posted on the website, coffee filter and coffee did not fit the single serving pot. Also when the pool was closed we went to the indoor jacuzzi which was freezing cold.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool or the front of the hotel so you won't have the interstate traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alballmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowral, Southern Highlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel with our 1 year old Son as part of a month-long American holiday. Sadly the 2 nights that we spent at this hotel were our last 2 nights in the country before flying home to Australia.

It was a good choice for our last 2 nights though. The room was quite spacious and very clean, although this room did not have a fridge or microwave - which we had grown used to seeing in every other hotel we stayed at as just a basic room inclusion. The bed was hands down the BEST bed I have EVER slept in. Like sleeping on a cloud and the pillows were just as good. 2 nights of peaceful sleep was just what we needed before our long flight home.

They do offer free wi-fi in the lobby but if you want to access the internet from your room it's $10 for a 24hr period. I was dissapointed in that as all our other hotels on the trip offered wi-fi as complimentary.

On the positive side of things the room was so clean, house-keeping on realising that we were travelling with our son left us plenty of towels which was helpful. The hotel also supplies complimentary water in your room - we drank ours on arrival and it was replaced with 2 more bottles the next day. Very nice.

I would say that this hotel is where you want to stay, only if you have a car to get around. It's a 20 minute drive to get downtown. In fact it's a drive to get everywhere but we had a car so loved the location as it was very quiet.

I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmybigbuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Although I usually prefer to stay in a location closer to downtown, I booked a little late for the holdiay weekend and we ended up at the Sheraton. The front desk employees were very friendly, efficient and accommodating. Our room was clean and comfortable. The beds and pillows were great. The room had a balcony but it faced the interstate so I'd recommend asking for a room closer to the front of the hotel or pool area. Although the interstate was viewable it was very quiet. Some of the room decor was a bit dated but nothing that would keep me from staying at the Sheraton again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick40511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
1.9 km away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.6 km away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#72 of 155 in Nashville
2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.9 km away
Nashville Airport Marriott
Nashville Airport Marriott
#23 of 155 in Nashville
793 reviews
1.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Music City Hotel
Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3140
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#7 Green Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,904 - ₹ 20,003
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing