We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Look for other options..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #25 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Look for other options..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

The hotel wasn't bad. The staff was really friendly. My boyfriend and I read the reviews on line and were a little concerned about the bathroom. We thought that people were just being picky and a little dramatic. But once we got up to our room, the reviews were correct. The door barely missed the toilet, and the shower felt like a locker room shower where flip flops were needed. The bed was a little stiff and the pillows were ridiculous. They were tiny squares on a king size bed. However, the breakfast buffet had pretty good muffins. But the next time we stay in Nashville, we will look for another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbieG1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    323
    125
    36
    23
See reviews for
317
347
27
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

This wasn't a bad hotel, but there were some down falls. I read the reviews about the small bathroom and I thought people were being dramatic, but no these are extremely small. The door barely swings past the toilet. The TV is a nice size, but the bed pillows were small square pillows. This would be fine if the bed was a twin but it was king size! The bed was also pretty uncomfortable. I was expecting more from a Hyatt.The breakfast muffins at the buffet were really good, but I will probably look at another hotel next time I stay in Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cal2550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis, tn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Basically across the street from Opry Mills (not within walking distance), fifteen minutes to downtown. Free parking, free breakfast, free wifi. The rooms are great- we had a king bed, huge tv, and an additional sitting room with a table and fridge. Way more space than the two of us needed. The bathroom was kind of small but the shower was huge. Every staff member we encountered was very nice. The breakfast is so-so- not much protein, just muffins, pancakes, oatmeal, cereal, fruit and some sandwiches. Additional protein like bacon, sausage, would be good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theCharbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
289 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Over all this is a very convenient place to stay if you are visiting the Nashville area. We had no problems navigating to all of our activities throughout the week. The drive to downtown was only about 12 minutes (not during peak rush hour) and across the street from Opryland, the Grand Ole Opry and the Opry Mills Mall. There are lots of dining options nearby as well.

First the staff, they were nothing but friendly through out our entire stay. The front desk staff was very helpful with information about the FREE shuttle to Opry Mills and Opryland. Don't pay the ridiculous $20 parking fee to just to visit Opryland. (Don't pay the ridiculous rates to stay there either) We were able to use the shuttle to visit the mall and the hotel, you could also use it if you are attending the Grand Ole Opry. What a great perk this is for guests at the Hyatt, so I recommend using it.

The housekeeping staff did a fine job and the rooms were cleaned daily, however some days they were very late in cleaning. I do understand they were fully booked, so I am sure that plays a part in the delay. We really didn't even need our room cleaned and just asked for fresh towels one day and was satisfied. The housekeeping staff was very friendly too.

The rooms themselves were very spacious and we loved the separate sitting area and desk/work area. The kitchenette was very helpful during our week long stay. We used the frig and counter area for snacks and drinks throughout the week.

The closet and dresser area was sufficient. We like the large sink and vanity area. It made it easy for more than one person to get ready in the morning. As many others have mentioned the actual bathroom (toilet and shower) area is extremely small. It did make it somewhat difficult to maneuver around at times, but it was actually funny at times. Just watch your toes when you open the door...lol. Aside from being the smallest bathroom area in the world, it was still very clean and served its purpose.

The HDTV was large and could be viewed from the bedroom area or living room area. The is FREE Wi-Fi and all the digital outlets anyone would need for their tech gadgets. There is HBO and PAY movies available too.

The bed was very comfortable as well as the pillows. We slept extremely well the entire stay :)

The pool was open from 10 to 10 daily and we used it almost daily and for a few evening swims as well. It is rather small, but clean and had a nice gated area with clean towels provided.

The FREE breakfast provided is very nice. A variety of offerings was available each morning, but the standard fare was fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, oatmeal, waffles or pancakes, pastries, cereals, juices, coffees, teas and really good breakfast sandwiches with egg, cheese, fresh bacon or ham on an English muffin. They were surprisingly tasty. This saved us a great deal of money by taking advantage of this perk for the week.

We would certainly stay at this Hyatt property again and would seek out other Hyatt Place locations during our travels in the future. The room design is very contemporary and spacious (except the bathroom...lol) and meets our travel needs. The entire hotel is very visitor friendly.

Also - This Hyatt also has FREE parking. We booked two rooms, one King and 2 doubles for our sons.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickeymotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Located very close to the Oprah mall and grand ole opry. Free shuttle bus to both of these that operates like a personal taxi for you. Drivers were very helpful and friendly and came and picked us as soon as I called them. Hotel had good free breakfast that was more then enough for a hungry tourist. Rooms were well appointed with safe, fridge and area to relax and sit down in. Pool was a little small but was fine and usable. McDonald's, another resturant (can't recall the name) and a gas station with mini market all within walking distance of this hotel.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.2 km away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,530 - ₹ 18,836
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing