We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
54
22
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
22
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose cottage dixons creek cafe bar two night stay yarra valley road noise three cottages good size relaxing getaway stayed nights wineries melba earplugs winery fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We recently spent two nights in a studio cottage. There are two on the property and ours was closest to the main road which runs nearby. There was quite a lot of road noise, happily for me I had earplugs with me but my husband wasn’t so lucky. That aside, the cottage was very nice. Well furnished with good linen and drapes etc. We were able to use the fireplace and it was wonderfully warm and cosy. Outside there is a small private garden area with seating for two which is pleasant. The cottages (3 in all) are well positioned to visit all the Yarra Valley attractions. There is a cafe very close by so if you don’t feel like cooking you won’t have far to go to get a meal.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Katetherat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights in the Rose Cottage. It was spotlessly clean, cosy but not too small for four people. A well stocked breakfast basket I will definitely go back. We could walk to the Steel Gate Winery and the Dixons Creek Cafe all worth a visit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Suewoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Previously, my partner and I have stayed at Leafield Cottages on several occasions, but this is the first time we have been joined by friends and stayed in the 2 bedroom Rose Cottage. Built in 1910, it is a quaint cottage set in lovely garden surroundings and provides all the necessities for a relaxing stay.
Jan and Ron are very accommodating hosts and nothing is too much trouble. A more than ample supply of breakfast provisions was available, including eggs, cereal, croissants, fresh strawberries etc.
Besides spending time together, the cottage was large enough for individuals to pursue separate activities. Although the weather was uninviting, the cottage was warm and a great space to relax and the super comfy beds provided a peaceful night's sleep even though there was wild weather outside.
An enjoyable lunch at De Bortoli's winery/restaurant just minutes down the road was one of the ways we filled in our time.
There are many places of interest to visit in the area and we most certainly will return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryrowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We were given this stay as Christmas present. Cottages are in Dixons Creek off the Melba Highway. Dixons Creek is an area not a town. It is surrounded by a great many wineries to pick from. There are three cottages that are privately run. They are small but plenty big enough when you are exploring the area.

Room Tip: Three rooms set back about 200 metres from the Highway. Dixons Creek Café Bar and Grill is at the bottom of the road.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a studio cottage. We found it very comfortable, clean and well equipped!
The owners/hosts made our stay a very pleasant one. Very pleasantly surprised with all the treats provided.
Will definitely stay there again. Very highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank irene h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews