We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
150
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car windscreen appreciated gesture dinner reservations quiet motel free bottled water country town little things that make warmly welcomed by the owner great overnight stop quality linen spent two nights little extras perfect hosts undercover parking friendly hosts excellent place to stay we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

My husband and I have been to this motor inn on a number of occasions, we love the motel and the town.
This time on our way back from Tassie we decided to stay again for a few days.
My husband took very ill on the journey , when we arrived Robert and Chris we just amazing and helped me so much.
Thank you so much guys your hospitality shows no end you are both amazing :)

Room Tip: Every room is immaculate , the best value motel in Australia by far
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros John h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, Owner at Yackandandah Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

We hope that John is making a speedy recovery? We understand what it's like to be ill away from your home base. Thank you for your nice review and Best Wishes Chris & Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We have a very comfortable stay here recently. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated with a super comfortable bed and choice of pillows. The bathroom is modern and not at all 'tired' as often motel bathrooms are! Our hosts were helpful and friendly. We look forward to staying again soon, this is a little gem in Yackandandah!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rschwz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, Owner at Yackandandah Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Delighted with your "Ten out of Ten" review. We are a new generation motor inn offering the very highest standards in luxury, cleanliness and comfort to ensure our guests are able to relax, whether they travel for business or pleasure! Booking is simple..... low rate, no deposit and free cancellation. Any queries 02 60271155

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for some days exploring North East Victoria. What a wonderful motel, well laid out, the rooms are a good size, the bathroom has the bestest shower head, luxurious. Excellent bed and choice of soft or firm pillows. Great price and the owners/managers even wash the car windows early each morning. All this for a modest amount. I hope to return, it was so nice. Thank you gentlemen. Philomena and Matt

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank philomenak37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, Owner at Yackandandah Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your "Yack Experience" Best wishes Robert & Chris. Booking is simple with low rate, no deposit and free cancellation (plans change? then we request notification so that we can resell the room). Any queries 02 60271155

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We were warmly welcomed by the owner/manager who took us to our room. On arrival we were given umbrellas because of the rain. Our accommodation was spacious, comfortable and really well appointed. Towels and bed linen were high quality, pillows were labelled with neat cards, firm or soft. We were given recommendations on where to eat and what to do that evening. The following morning we came out to our car to find a note left under the wipers telling us that all our car windows had been cleaned ready for the day's journey. It all added to our utter enjoyment of this beautiful little town to which we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, Owner at Yackandandah Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We are delighted and thank you for sharing your enjoyable "Yack Experience" with others on Tripadvisor. Kind regards Robert & Chris. In-pending Guests .......we have incorporated the best of our own travel experiences into the Motel's facilities and services so that you are assured of a comfortable and great stay. Booking is simple with no deposit and free cancellation (02) 60271155.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We travel a lot and this has to be one of the best if not the best country motels we have ever stayed in. Location is fantastic quiet and the room and bathroom very well appointed and cleanliness is unbelievable who ever operates this has 100% pride in there establishment well done!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, Owner at Yackandandah Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

"One of the Best" Thanks for acknowledging our presentation, effort and facilities. It's a great reward when Guests appreciate the hard work and customer service of our small dedicated team (Karen & Peter). We are delighted that you had an enjoyable time. Kind regards Robert & Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews