We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
120
145
48
20
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
145
48
20
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage room the pub calamari port phillip bay breakfast was included garden room gas fire the main street great night car space two night stay hotel guests mid week ground floor fantastic location old world charm king bed
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Check the bill. Our own fault for not checking. Please ensure you don’t get caught. Don’t expect this in Australia.
Food ok. Staff and service good. Clean premises. Excellent views.
Handling fee for use of credit card unexpected. There may have been a notice but we did not see it and nothing was said to us about it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank greatestnosni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed here for two days on a trip to the peninsula. We booked a room with a view that was well worth it. The hotel was well maintained and the room was great. The only negative was the bass for the music in the hotel bar that was constant and just took the edge off the stay for us. Loud music is fine but loud base is just stupid as it permeated the whole front of the hotel. Shame, but other than that it's a great place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is great for catching up for a drink and music, however, I would not recommend staying. We were provided with a complimentary bottle of bubbles to apologize for the inconvenience of the noise coming from the main bar. Our room was situated right above the bar. Thankfully, we stayed a Sunday night so it wasn't too bad but l would not be happy if it had have been a Saturday night with live music. Overall, the hotel had a great vibe, friendly staff and great food.
A place to have a drink, a chat, listen to music but then retreat to somewhere quieter to get some shut-eye.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jackaboy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

we called to check location and were told we just missed breakfast as the kitchen was closed but we were not far away and they offered to stay open for us which was such great customer service we were not disappointed all meals were great.

Room tip: great views from restaurant
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
Thank pauline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

On a romantic weekend away with my partner... we went to the Sorrento hotel.
The food was horrible.. very basic pub food.. bar staff were arrogant for no reason! Our meals took 90 mins to come out an were cold..

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you for your review David. That is certainly surprising to hear and certainly not the feedback we at used to receiving at all. I will forward your comments onto the Head Chef of Hotel Sorrento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews