We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
53
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful grounds cellar door exceptional service big group extended family anniversary weekend beautiful weekend garden room open fire wine tasting pinot noir sitting area one night stay special mention a lovely stay rooms are spacious food was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Lindenderry Hotel garden rooms was peaceful,comfortable and luxurious.
Ambling in the magnificent gardens, or relaxing in the stunning lounges, together with professional friendly staff Lindenderry Hotel offers both quality and excellence.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey S, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Catherine, what a pleasurable review to read, thank you for taking the time to do so. We love hearing about our guests exploring our acreage and what it has to offer. By the sounds of it you got the Lindenderry Experience whilst you were here, which we strive to achieve always.

Again, thank you for this lovely review. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Many Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Lindenderry was the perfect escape for my yoga retreat. We loved the beautiful gardens, it felt like we were transported to another world almost ! The conference room was cozy and equipped with what we neeeded.
The staff were super helpful and very professional and a special mention to Thomas ,F&B manager for looking after us all.
Food was fantastic and so was the wine!
Loved all of it !!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 558amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey S, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

558Amy,

Thank you for your kind words, although we cater for leisure guests it's nice to have groups in for retreat purposes like you have listed above. It was a pleasure to have you and we are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed it just as much as we do.

Thank you again, until the next retreat.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

I had a lovely stay this week, my room had a gorgeous view of one of the gardens and I loved that there were several lounges and other spots to enjoy yourself. Dinner was excellent, the new menu was interesting and had some great use of local produce.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Monty2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey S, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Monty2001,

Thank you so much for taking the time to put up a wonderful review. We love to hear that our new menu is taking off and that guests are thoroughly enjoying themselves. It's lovely staying at a boutique hotel where you have the luxury of different lounges around the property.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

With just over an hour away from the hustle and bustle, this little gem of a place makes you feel like you’re somewhere in Europe. Stunning setting, beautiful grounds, luxurious accommodation, excellent service. A weekend away to relax and “recharge the batteries” has me wanting to return for more. Loved it..

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Y6979FEjackm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey S, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you Jack for taking the time to put up a review, its lovely to hear that you had a great time away and that you felt as if you were nowhere near home, that's the beauty of coming to Lindenderry at Red Hill.
We look forward to welcoming you back again for more soon and some more "recharging and relaxation."

Many Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Had a great time, staff were so helpful, n professional. Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful grounds. Well maintained. Wine was so good . Great place to stay for a relaxing weekend. See you next time thanks

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey S, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Ben! What a lovely review, firstly thank you we are glad that you had a nice time away and were able to get the full Lindenderry experience and enjoy some of our estate grown wine. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews