We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Light and bright apartment looing out over deck and native garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and bright apartment looing out over deck and native garden.
Two person spa Comfy pillow top bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Light and bright apartment looing out over deck and native garden.
Two person spa
Comfy pillow top bed
Toaster, kettle, sandwich maker, plunger coffee, herbal teas, cereals (& tim tams in the fridge!)
Range of Twinings herbal and fruit infusion teas
North facing sunny deck - what a great spot for that morning plunger coffee or herbal tea!
North facing sunny deck - ideal for relaxing & reading one of the  magazines provided
Air conditioning, ceiling fans.
Large screen TV, DVD player and range of DVDs.
Large corner two person spa looks out over native garden
Apartments at back of property - private, tranquil, peaceful, all while close to the centre of town!
On site parking
Sit on the deck over looking the front beach - & enjoy a coffee from one of the great cafes!
Explore the rock pools below the historic lighthouse
Take a guided tour of the historic lighthouse
Take a walk out onto the pier - see how the fishermen are going!
The promendade is less than 2 minutes away - then a 10-15 minute walk to the village.
Overlooking the front beach
Front beach
The beautiful 'Springs Beach' is less than 2 minute walk from your apartment
Point Lonsdale's friendly village with cafes, shops, wine bar.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Point Lonsdale, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian N
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great accomodation”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a nice place to spend a night.
Hosts were very welcoming .
only 2 units located behind hosts home ,so quiet ,short walk to beach and close by to Pt Lonsdale village,cafes walking paths.
very clean,modern furniture ,high ceilings,spacious room.
Extra touches like breakfast cereals,ground coffee (not instant ),herbal teas,tourist information, magazines and videos.
Has deck out back to relax on .
Even had a barbeque .
This is one place I would revisit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location,bed .
Liked least: can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thank you Brian - it is great that you enjoyed your stay at Springtide!
I hope you both went back feeling refreshed and invigorated after a couple of days in lovely Point Lonsdale.

Pam Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryoushuyi...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I was looking for a quiet getaway to celebrate Valentine's Day with my significant other and Springtide Studio Apartments did not disappoint. We were close enough to the sights, but far enough from the hustle and bustle to enjoy ourselves immensely.
The apartment had everything we needed plus a few luxuries like a spa bath and a large outdoor area all to ourselves. The owner, Pam, also provided anything we would need including DVDs to watch on the TV, kettle and other kitchen items and any bathroom items we could have needed.
Pam's passion to make Springtide Apartments a desired location is apparent when you stay, and we had a fantastic experience there. I highly recommend Springtide to anyone who would like to visit Queenscliffe, Point Lonsdale, Ocean Grove and anywhere inbetween!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment was fantastic.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind, as it was all great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thank you so much Matthew - I am delighted that Springtide provided you with the relaxing, enjoyable Valentine's Day getaway you were looking for - and hope to see you both again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna8218
Nhulunbuy, Australia
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Beautiful accommodation in a fantastic location in Point Lonsdale. Easy walk to the beach and cafe/ shopping strip. The host Pam was so lovely and her apartments are sparkling clean, light and have a big spa.
We will certainly return for another long weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review Anna. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you both again next time you head down this way!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda V...
Dromana, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean as a whistle”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Great little place to stay. The apartment was beautifully clean with all you could ask for in it. Super comfy bed and lovely owner :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thank you so much Belinda! So great that you enjoyed your time at Springtide - hope you can come back again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bright, airy and tasteful”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and had the pleasure of staying at Springtide. We had the one at the back (yay!) which immediately put a hop in my step (ie. away from any traffic!). First impressions when entering the apartment was "wow! light and fresh" A lovely and relaxed Aussie feel, and Pam was thoughtful to provide a bbq for a nice and lazy sultry night. Very quiet and peaceful, and the thick glass sliding door helps for insulation for those hot days. Also, the bed was like sleeping on fluffy clouds. I even took a photo of the brand of sheets and pillows to get them myself! Perfectly situated as well, being just a stroll to the beach and the local shops. I will recommend this lovely abode to my friends and family.

ps. just a note - make sure you don't use the jacuzzi after 11pm. The neighbours can get a little annoyed. We did, and didn't realise that the noise could be heard next door. Otherwise, Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedding
Liked least: The thin walls
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thanks Michael (& Monika!) for taking the time to submit a review following your recent stay at Springtide. I am very pleased that you found the apartment to be so comfortable and enjoyed your stay! To be fair to everyone I will place a note in the bathroom advising that the spa motor may be a bit noisy for people in the next apartment after a certain time of night. Meanwhile if you happen to be here sometime in the future with nobody in the next apartment you are welcome to sit in the bubbles all night if you wish! Hope to see you again - thanks again - Pam Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing