We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 123
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$ 124
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 124
eDreamsUS$ 124
TravelocityUS$ 123
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
792
105
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
792
105
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine comfortable bed full size fridge great place to stay an overnight stay east gippsland friendly hosts would definitely stay here again quiet location road trip town centre the main road snowy river continental breakfast motel sydney microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 901 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2021

A great place to stay. We had everything we needed in our modern, spacious and comfortable room. Funky decor, surrounded by beautiful gardens. Outdoor eating area and barbecue available. Super-friendly owners made us feel welcome, and no request was too much trouble. I would highly recommend the Orbost Motel.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2rosebuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Very complete. Very quiet. Very peaceful. Absolutely very very clean. Nespresso machine, decent size fridge (not bar fridge), microwave in the king size room - very spoilt even though we did not choose the one bedroom unit.

Room tip: This is the only hotel we would stay at in Orbost or Marlo
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daanaao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

Lovely place to stay. They were extremely accommodating and allowed us to have our dog. Super clean with good facilities and a comfy bed. We will be making this our stop over point for future visit down to Victoria

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chefdavebain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

The apartment had everything we needed for a comfortable stay for 4 nights. We were able to self-cater with all the necessary utensils etc. supplied. The owners and staff were friendly and gave us some tips about places to visit and to eat out if we wanted to. A minor issue is the poor lighting in the bathroom

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidT2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Motel in the quiet side of town but still close to the main town. Nice and tastefully decorated & renovated. Large, clean and comfortable bed. Great wifi connection. Shower has a great water pressure too. Staff is friendly. Everything is cleaned well and thoroughly. Love the biscuits, tea & coffee & cutleries provided. Room is spacious enough for 2 people. Staff is nice and friendly. But we also love the contactless check in. Definitely would recommend this motel. Thank you for having us.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wandyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews