We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better not need to cancel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mount Juliet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I had a family emergency and had to cut my trip short. The hotel charged me for the full two night stay even though I didn't stay there and were completely unwilling to work with me.

Room Tip: Don't use their "Advance booking".
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
Thank Kristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_MJ, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

The rate that you purchased is heavenly discounted because it was book in advanced. The discounted rate before booking had stated that you cannot cancel this room before you purchased it. There is no cancelstion in this purchased room reservation. However the FD manager did offer you to come back and redeem your room purchases at another date of your convince. That offer you denied but it is still open if you want to receive that. Please contact the GM if you would like to do so by end if next week. Hope we could see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

We had been driving all day and hit Nashville during rush hour and rain - several accidents slowed the highways, and though we'd hoped to make it further, we stopped at this hotel and called it a night. Clean, reasonable rates, friendly staff and nice room. Would recommend. Only negative were the beds were quite firm and I am used to something softer, but this would not keep me from staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeH007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_MJ, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you for the nice compliment. Yes, Mt. Juliet has grown! We are glad that you stayed with us. Hopefully you will visit us again soon with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Was in town visiting an ill family member, it was a quick trip, down on a Friday and leaving on Sunday. Had a room with 2 queen beds, microwave and small fridg, the 4 of us were quite comfortable, no noise issues, a/c-heat was good and not loud at all. The breakfast included in the big room downstairs was nice, and a quick and easy way to get the day started before we were off to the hospital to visit. Kudos to Holiday Inn for stepping up their game! Publix, Ross and TJMaxx very near. They have come a long way from what I remember in the 1970s! I would stay again here when visiting family in the area or for business.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_MJ, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for the wonderful compliment. So glad you stayed with us and hope to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I came out to Mt. Juliet to visit some friends and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express because from the outside it looks very high class and new and I love the blue lights that shine on the outside of the building. I was not disappointed, I decided to pay a few extra bucks and stay in 315 the room with a king size bed and a hottub. It was very clean and the staff was great. There is a Providence Marketplace Mall and shopping center right next door with two major grocery stores (Kroger and Publix) and a 14 screen movie theater and a bunch of chain resturants. As well as a Walmart and Lowe's about a mile away. And if you like shopping there is also the Leboanon Premium Outlets just a short distance away. I found a bar to play texas hold and another bar to play trivia so there is alot to do in the area.
I highly recommend this area and this hotel as a place to stay.

Room Tip: If you you want to do it up right and have one or two people, stay in room 315 it's nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_MJ, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for the nice compliment. We are glad you stayed at our hotel. We appreciate you suggesting to stay in room 315, as it does have a hottub. Glad our location was beneficial as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Very nice newer hotel. Clean, indoor pool, big breakfast, great service,

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rauschie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_MJ, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for the nice compliment. Hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Juliet
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Mt Juliet
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Mount Juliet
Comfort Suites Mount Juliet
#2 of 6 in Mount Juliet
343 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Juliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Nashville Mount Juliet
9.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Lebanon
172 reviews
8.1 km away
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
#1 of 6 in Hermitage
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area

Address: 565 S Mount Juliet Rd, I-40 at Exit 226, Mount Juliet, TN 37122-6319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Mount Juliet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mount Juliet
Price Range: ₹ 8,076 - ₹ 16,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mt. Juliet-Nashville area 19 miles away. The newest Mt. Juliet hotel is just quick 10 miles away to Nashville International Airport (BNA). Our spacious guest rooms and executive suites are beyond exceptional in decor and privacy and have everything you expect from an informatively designed hotel. All rooms include refrigerator & microwave, wireless high-speed Internet, work desk, ergonomic chair with ottoman, and 32' flat panel TV. Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Mt. Juliet will be a perfect lodging facility for business and leisure which includes a 24-hr business center, 24-hr guest laundry, 24-hr fitness center, and the salt water indoor heated swimming pool. Start your day off enjoying our complimentary Express Start breakfast across from a 63' flat panel TV and Internet access pods chairs. From our 'fresh, modern style' decor, state-of-the art amenities and modern eatery, our guest have the most memorable experience. Area attractions: Nashville Super Speedway 'closest and preferred hotel', Nashville Shores, Hermitage Andrew Jackson, Providence Market Place, Grand Ole Opry, golf, etc. Businesses: Del Webb, Dell Computers, Lochinavr, Nashville Auto Auction, Bridgestone Firestone, Cracker Barrel Corporate Offices, Genesco Hospitals: Summit Medical Center, University Medical Center Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt. Juliet, TN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mt Juliet-Nashville Area
Holiday Inn Mount Juliet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing