We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
8
11
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
11
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews falls creek heating shower accommodation sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Mt Beauty is the launching pad to climb Mt Bogong (Victoria’s highest mountain ). There wasn’t much open in town especially on Monday night. All the Mt Beauty hotels seem relatively expensive for what you get but the Mt Beauty Motor Inn is adjacent to the town centre.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anthonyjenkins2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Mount Beauty Motor Inn and had such a comfortable night sleep, the beds are amazing, the aircon in summer was perfect. The rooms have been refurbished and have everting one needs. For under $100 dollars a night we were delightfully surprised and will be staying there again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cherie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

The reviews sounded reasonable but as we pulled up in front of the motel we wondered if it was the right place - it looked like a motel out of the '60's ... And unfortunately it was.
Upon opening the room door the overwhelming smell of mould hit us. We ended up leaving the bathroom fan on whenever we were in the room (yes - all night!). The vanity tap was broken (it happened "yesterday" and it will be fixed "tomorrow" when a plumber will be available, so the owner said) and also the one and only towel rail was broken.
The room still had original furniture in it - double bed - saggy - and bedside tables which needed a good clean. A bench has been added and that was ok except for the layer of dust on it and everything else in the room!
Only the barest of essentials has been renovated in this motel. The owner is a friendly chap but that does not excuse the sad state of the rooms reflecting a lack of maintenance. It appears he does the cleaning - only vacuums where people walk - not near the skirting boards where debris has accumulated over the months/years!
Having spoken to a local about the motel, it appears that there is no intention of spending money on renovations as customers continue to stay at the motel because of the cheap price compared to other accommodation in Mount Beauty!
I would NOT stay here again and definitely NOT recommend it to others.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Arjay_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Owner was friendly enough and the free wifi wasn't too bad. The location was pretty good, but things went down hill from there.

Family room wasn't as nice as the photos and things were fairly grotty. Very dusty fan in bathroom, stained carpets and air con/ heat pump filters obviously needed cleaning ( barely heating the room even set at 26 degrees)

Owner didn't offer wifi password, had to ring him for that and also to swap out a dodgy powerboard which was coming apart! No plug for basin and he said he couldn't help with that as was 5.30 Saturday and he didn't have a spare.

Minimal power points and what there were, were poorly located.

Not a good experience!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed in a family room while skiing at Falls Creek, which was an easy drive. It was close to the main road but very quiet.Staff were helpful for our late arrival. Rooms are basic but spacious. A fridge, kettle and toaster, with crockery/cutlery meant we could DIY breakfast. We walked into town for tea, but could have enjoyed an outdoor BBQ.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews