We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had all the we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mornington
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had all the we needed”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We recently stayed here over night as we had a wedding in Mornington. The hotel had all that we needed and was well kept and clean, the staff were extremely helpful too. We also had breakfast sent to our room in the morning - again we were reasonably impressed. Considering we had no expectation at all - we were quite impressed with our overnight stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BecLAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western PL... B, Reception at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad to see that we were able to impress you with our service, facilities and food. We look forward to a return visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    161
    46
    12
    19
See reviews for
90
197
16
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We booked though hotels.com after reading positive reviews and were very satisfied with our choise. It is a modern hotel in a residential area but still within a walking distance to the town centre. We arrived late so we drove to the centre but we could have walked there instead. Our room was a suite with a kingsize and a single bed. Beds were extremely comfortable. There was a seperate WC and bathroom, a nice courtyard that we had no time to use as we arrived so late. Breakfast was not included and the cost 25 $ per person (for the children as well) was expensive so we did not take it and had breakfast in town. An inside swimmingpool was next to the reception that looked nice but we had no time to use it. The town was small with a couple of restaurants that were still open at 8 oclock.PS It was a problem in small towns of Australia that all restaurants tend to close at 8 or 8,30 pm at the latest and after that you have nowhere to eat. Shops closed at 6 or 7 pm as well.

Room Tip: A suite was really very comfortable and spacious, but I do not know about standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reet02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western PL... B, Reception at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that you found your rooms spacious and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, when hopefully, you'll be more able to enjoy all of our property's facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Stayed here for three nights recently. Excellent property, rooms spacious, mini-bar well stocked.Bed huge! I was very impressed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMornington, Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Good morning ,l would like to let you know that the sign is very large at front coutner to let you know the breakfast is $25.00 for what you want to eat HOT and COLD in the wedding venue. All so you can have breakfast to your room which is la carte min $15.00 per person you would have be told at point of entry and given a menu for room service, It is in the Motels books in the room as well. So sorry that you did not see these hope next time we do better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

The room was great, the bathroom was great, the courtyard looked inviting but the weather was not. The only downside was that nowhere could I find out how much breakfast was to cost in the dining room until we got there. $25 per person! We only had cereal and toast for 2 people and were very greatful that the young man only charged us for one breakfast (even then $25 for cereal and toast?). If I had of known I would have eaten the breakfast provided in a pack in our room and shared it with my son.

Room Tip: Find out about breakfast from reception before eating in the dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magpiegirl036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Bouquets: (1) The room was clean (2) the bed was huge and very comfy (3) you can stay for just one night which is what we wanted and is not possible at many places (4) television and radio recption were both good (5) the garden is lovely - although it means there are a lot of birds and, given the time of year we were there, daylight was very early and one loud bird woke us up just after 5am! Well it woke my partner up and he didn't know what it was so he woke me up to ask me what it was!!!)
Brickbats: (1) The room has signs saying "don't do...all over the place"..I'd read about the officiousness of the place in other tripadvisor reviews and they aren't wrong! (2) there is a crappy yappy dog over the fence if you end up in Rooms 27-31...be warned (3) there is no access from the parking area to the reception without squeezing between cars...the disabled parking spot is barely larger than the normal parking spots and where you try to get to the Reception..(4) Don't book this hotel via WOTIF. In retrospect I think they charge more than the rack rate, but more importantly - the breakfast option is an extra $35 and when you get there you find out there are no choices (this is NOT explained on the WOTIF site and there is now brekky available in the restaurant - not explained on the WOTIF site either)...I was able to arrange to nominate what we wanted for brekky..but I had to push this as the woman at the desk didn't know we'd paid extra via WOTIF (5) the breakfast we were given was only OK....the coffee is BAD, the fruit is 3 sorts of underripe melon, the fruit toast was lovely, no napkins (6) This was hysterical...when we got to the room and got over all the signs (someone loves the laminating machine) ...we found that the little note card asking for comments on "greetings", "cleanliness" and "suites" was already filled in ....they gave themselves "Excellent" for each critera....given the discussion about the breakfast with the receptionist we'd just encountered, this was definitely not the case!!

Room Tip: Don't book brekky via Wotif - BAD choice; don't book a room down the back on the left as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyR261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mornington
29.8 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
466 reviews
25.7 km away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
25.7 km away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
Bay Motel Safety Beach
#2 of 28 in Mornington Peninsula
193 reviews
26.5 km away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
0.6 km away
Mornington Motel
Mornington Motel
#2 of 2 in Mornington
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington

Property: Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
Address: 97-101 Tanti Avenue, Mornington, Victoria 3931, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Mornington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mornington
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,489 - ₹ 11,701
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hotel Accommodation - Best Western Brooklands of Mornington has created something unique to the Mornington Peninsula. Best Western Brooklands of Mornington has been awarded the Ministers Award by the Tourism Minister in 2008/2009 for its contribution to tourism on the Mornington Peninsula.Nestled amongst 3 acres of stunning landscaped gardens, this multi-award winning property (including being named the first and only property in Best Western Australasia to receive a perfect 1000pt QA Score) is a fine blend of old world charm and modern innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mornington
Mornington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing