We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
36
24
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
24
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean facilities camp kitchen caravan park lots of space small pool camper trailer quiet location road trip the owner town centre shade cabin kangaroos site bushland accommodation seclusion
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here just overnight, but found the park to be very welcoming.
The moment we walked into the door we were greeted with a smile and shown a map of the park - we proceeded to choose which lot we wanted.
The amenities are very clean and well maintained as well as being surrounded by fresh grass and bushland.
Close to Mallacoota but far enough away that there's no traffic noise.
Definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Keiran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A lovely little park we booked through Google and not sorry that we did so. A lovely clean and quiet park, however, a good place for the kids with a nice pool always lovely and clean. Our price was excellent with a deal for a seven day stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank goldieh208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Had booked and paid for 5 nights at the tge Foreshore CP in Mallacoota.....hated it, due to everyone has dogs, everyone had a smokey fire next to their van, kids running around uncobtolled at all hours,, very cramped busy park...hated it. We decided to leave and try Shady Gully...OMG, very quiet , no fires!!!!! So we could open up the van, and level site!!!! This place is beautiful! Will def come back here!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leafyseadragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Terrific park in a bushland setting, walking distance out of the township. Spacious sites, very quiet and well planned. Well maintained and clean facilities. Probably best suited for couples/ retirees, although there is a small pool and a playground for children.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank janyess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We have enjoyed several stays at Shady Gully Park, tenting and caravanning. A little away from the beachfront, this is a quiet, well priced, no frills park with a great camp kitchen and clean facilities. Great for a family or a couple, proximity to bushy walks, not far from Mallacoota town Centre. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank jenandjohn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews