We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
36
24
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
24
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean facilities camp kitchen caravan park lots of space small pool camper trailer quiet location road trip the owner town centre shade cabin kangaroos site bushland accommodation seclusion
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We booked a cabin for 4 nights and it was lovely, comfortable and clean,
Lots of bird life, It isn't near the street or the beach but they are not far away,
will visit again,
A place that is suitable for couples and families in an area quiet and peaceful

Room Tip: review the website the gunyan cabins are well worth it
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

We loved staying at this little park, managers were super friendly and helpful and the park is a quieter option if you don't like the hustle and bustle. We had a lovely site - great access to water and power - the amenities were fantastic - the shower was brilliant!
Thanks for a lovely 3 day stay!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Taryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this park with mates for a fishing comp on the weekend just past in a cabin for 4 nights and I can't say anything bad at all. Management/Staff were super friendly and a pleasure to deal with. We even had the pleasure of a very friendly kookaburra which we could pat which was pretty damn cool. They were even happy for us to have a quick BBQ before we left which was awesome and we had another bonus of seeing a koala! We will be back definitely.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at Shady Gully Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Thanks for staying in our park Mick. We are glad to hear you enjoyed what we have on offer here at Mallacoota.

See you on your next visit....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Camped for one night in an umpowered site. Had 40mm of rain that day/night. Set up camp in pouring rain so wasnt the best experience. Not really any grass around and campsites were in dirt which turned to mud.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at Shady Gully Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Hi Georgia, sorry about the rain. We do have grassed non powered sites, not sure how you eneded up on dirt??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Tree of us stayed at this caravan park over Easter break for 2 nights while doing a road trip for 2 weeks in NSW and VIC.

The noisiest caravan park we stayed so far.

I understand it was Easter but still!!!!!

First night, one our left side(#73) a group of young guys laughing loudly with loud music on till 10:30pm(then quit down after we asked them)

Second night #73 loud all night till 1:30am(asked them to quit down at 10:40pm) walking in between toilet and tent and yelling at each other.
Also second night #75 played music which was disturbing our evening.

All tree of us have travelled in Australia previously but we have never had worry about issues like this.

Other then that park was nice.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Janacze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at Shady Gully Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Hi Janacze,

Thanks for your review. Being Easter and having a full park can be a bit noisy. When i patrol the park every night at 10pm i never heard any noise coming from those sites. You should have come to the office and reported this and i would have addressed it for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews