We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
114
51
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
51
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here great place to stay yarra valley bed was comfortable nearby shops would definitely stay here again walking distance nice clean rooms family visit group booking main road short stay sized room on arrival biscuits train station great bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

What a great motel! The deluxe spa suite was amazing, breakfast was delicious and the owners and staff are so friendly and helpful! I just wish I’d had time for a dip in the pool, maybe next time :) So close to take away food and shopping. Such a brilliant little getaway spot!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank belleyello33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank V, Owner at Yarra Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Hi belleyello33,

Thanks for the great review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the spa suite and your breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have stayed there. We cannot fault the service or the accommodation. We will be back a 3rd time in the near future.The rooms are clean, warm and very inviting, not to forget tomention a good size

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank V, Owner at Yarra Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Shane S,
Thanks for the great review, we are glad that you came back and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Always stay here when travelling to Lillydale, made feel very welcome at all times, very clean, spacious rooms, comfy beds. The location is excellent also walking distance to shopes eating places etc. Good value for money compared to some others in the area. Thanks Yarra Valley Motel

Room tip: All the roms are excellent
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank V, Owner at Yarra Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hi Katrina G,
Thanks for the kind review, its lovely to get such wonderful feedback and we will pass on your comments to our hard working staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

The management and staff at Yarra Valley Motel looked after my group so well and nothing was toomuch for them. Rooms were clean, well appointed and maintained. Some of our group was there for 2 weeks and the stay was great for short or long term. Location was great and nearby shops and eateries were handy.

Room tip: Any room - prices are reasonable
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pepperbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank V, Owner at Yarra Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear pepperbradley,( Janet)
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, it was a pleasure to have your group stay with us, as they were so easy to look after and very respectful of our other guests at all times, which sometimes doesn't happen with group bookings.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel when spending the weekend touring the Yarra Valley. The check-in was quick and easy, with the owners very informative about the area. Although near the highway we heard no noise. There are fast food places within 100 metres and other restaurants, Coles, pubs, etc. A short walk away.

Great place and would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FJSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank V, Owner at Yarra Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear FJSmith,
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate you taking the time to review our property, especially with such lovely remarks.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the location so convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews