We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 124
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
PricelineUS$ 124
Expedia.comUS$ 124
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
144
24
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
144
24
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool and spa dining table family room pleasant stay new owners comfortable bed thoroughly enjoyed our stay electric blankets stayed for nights motel bbq netflix key
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

Can’t fault it. Our room was great. Very spacious with much more room than the usual small motel suite. The rooms were also very nicely appointed. The motel location is exceptional. The key shops and restaurants are barely metres away and the beach close too so you’re on the edge of most things that matter. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily return any time.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank TwoSheds57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel on A'Beckett, Owner at Motel on A'Beckett, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it is very much appreciated.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Rick & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

A group of 5 couples stayed for 4 nights.
We found the rooms to be large, well equipped, clean, well decorated, comfortable bed.
Outdoor and barbecue facilities were good, as were indoor pool and spa.
It is in a great location.
Proprietors were helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 888briana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel on A'Beckett, Owner at Motel on A'Beckett, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Hi to all,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it is very much appreciated.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Rick & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

We got the standard room which is a bit pricey at $145 but it really is excellent. Nice and big with a sitting area and dining table. The room was very modern and clean.

Lots of nice touches like a smart TV with netflix, etc which pivots so you can see it from the bed or the sitting area.

Location is perfect. Just a 2 minute walk to the centre of town.

Staff were really friendly and helpful. We had a really pleasant stay.

One tiny gripe. When you are paying this much for a room it doesn't seem right to charge a $1.16 surcharge for paying by visa. This is the first time a hotel has done this for me (and without warning).

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen405
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2020 via mobile

We had a last minute, one night stay at the Motel on A'Beckett due to no power at our house.
We stayed once about five years ago but since the new owners from 2019 the changes are amazing!
We had a family room with queen bed and two singles in a separate room. The room was immaculately clean and every feature thought of such as a jug to fill kettle, power points in logical places, electric blankets, door draught stops ,.biscuits and tea and coffee facilities,.large mini fridge and spare blankets. Each room has a lovely two seater outdoor table.
Pool, BBQ and communal kitchenette area's are so well maintained and spotless.

I highly recommend this property for families, couples or singles.
Thanks Paige for helping us and being so flexible.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank aquamarine2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

I have stayed here twice now. The service is excellent and I am made to feel very welcome. The rooms are spacious and clean, however car parking can be a little tight. I will continue to stay into the future and I highly recommend to others also.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank cantstoptravelling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel-on-A-Beckett, Owner at Motel on A'Beckett, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Hello,

thank you taking the time to write your review, it is very much appreciated.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again.

All the best.

Rick & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews