We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Halls Gap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed in one of the lodges at Mountain View.It was extremely cosy and had an open fireplace and large spa.Upon arrival we received a hamper with wine, fudge and food for breakfast including milk, fruit juice, cereal, bread and spreads.The staff were extremely helpful with recommending places to visit and walks in the area.Mountain View also has a lot of facilities including a volleyball and tennis court, bbq facilities, spas and a swimming pool.This place is great value for money and I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 218 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

What a great move - leaving Halls gap motel & choosing the Mountain View. Clean & tidy rooms, great, informative hosts & close up kangaroos made for a delightful stay. Will return to this venue

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barra359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

On our first visit to Australia, stayed here at Rhonda and Tubby's motor inn. Happiest two nights of our month long stay! Where else can you find yourself surrounded by kangaroos and abundant wild life and end the evening with one of Rhonda's incredibly generous BBQ packs. Only wish we could have stayed longer - a great wrench to leave this idyllic spot.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Had 2 nights here in April 2012. Stayed in the motel style accommodation. Excellent value.

Location is 5m drive from town centre.

Nice walk on grounds, can see kangaroos every night around dusk.

Simple but clean rooms with good showers.

Amazing owners who love their business and just want you to enjoy your stay.

Definitely go for the BBQ package and grill your own dinner, amazing setting and great steaks.

You would be crazy to stay anywhere else in halls gap!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamS1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The people were very helpful from the moment of booking to the time we left. I can't say how impressed i was with everything. The people were very hospitable and I would definetley go back there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PnOize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
3.0 km away
Mountain Grand Guest House
Mountain Grand Guest House
#9 of 9 in Halls Gap
92 reviews
3.9 km away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
693 reviews
3.0 km away
Halls Gap Caravan Park
Halls Gap Caravan Park
#7 of 42 in Halls Gap
151 reviews
2.9 km away
Halls Gap Motel
Halls Gap Motel
#5 of 9 in Halls Gap
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge

Address: 4236 Ararat-Halls Gap Rd, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Halls Gap
Price Range: ₹ 5,322 - ₹ 7,750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an idyllic 6.5 Hectare native parkland, our quality accommodation ensures the ultimate in relation and enjoyment. With both motel and fully self contained options, we have everything you need for that perfect holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge Halls Gap, Grampians

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing