We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
27
37
8
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
37
8
7
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Stayed with a group of friends ,really quaint needs updating in a lot of places but loved the old world feel.no tv in room but it was more relaxing without .the food was great .very quiet ,close to shops

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

This guest house located within a short walk from the shopping area of Hall's Gap has the charm of an earlier era. With a group of friends we were fortunate to have a friendly, caring and hospitable host. We enjoyed the warm lounge on two brisk autumn evenings. An ideal place to meet with friends. Rooms clean and comfortable and the evening meals were excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neville C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

I stayed recently at the Mountain Grand Guest House and was disappointed by the cleanliness. The bed cover had several stains over it and when I turned back the cover I discovered hair on the sheet. The comfort of the double bed was not good. I suggest that the owner improves the cleaning of the linen at the very least.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Mum38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We stumbled across this small Guest House and were very pleasantly surprised. OK, OK other reviewers say its quaint [it is], it's like visiting Grandma [who doesn't like their grandma], old world [what's wrong with that]. However, what they don't say is that the hotel is literally across the road from the main strip [500 metres away]. The rooms were clean and comfortable; they weren't overly expensive. Park your car, start your walk to the Pinnacle from the Hotel - what could be easier? We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a spa bath; which was nice
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vladimir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

This place has a weird vibe. I've spent two days here and it feels deserted and vacant. The host is pleasant enough and the decor is fine. Outside it looks lovely. I am totally perplexed about the ambience however and certainly would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Libraryflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews