We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High Quality Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Lodges

The Blue Wren Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge The Kingfisher Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
247 reviews
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Blue Wren
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Blue Wren
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Local wildlife near The Lodges
The Pinnacle lookout
Halls Gap
Local wildlife in the gardens of The Lodges
Emu
McKenzies Falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halls Gap, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 247 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AceTravel...
East Anglia Uk
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“High Quality Accommodation”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We booked in here for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. The lodges are a short walk from the town's bars and restaurants etc. Just far enough to avoid any noise.

There is a well equipped kitchen, dining & sitting areas and all you need for outside dining. Mind you if you eat outside you may be joined by the several very friendly local kangaroos!

Our only criticism was the lack of WiFi so we had to check our email etc., in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana014
North East England
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed in Kingfisher Lodge and it was stunning. Beautifully decorated and furnished, exceptionally comfortable, immaculately clean and with everything you could possibly wish for. A bonus was waking up to parakeets on the upstairs balcony and friendly kangaroos hopping around the downstairs patio and deer grazing in the field behind the lodge.
We ate in one night and went to the restaurant, literally across the road, on the other, where we had a lovely meal.
We have been touring Australia for several weeks and this was absolutely the best place we stayed in. Just wish is wasn't thousands of miles from home otherwise we would be staying here regularly!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning bathroom
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thank you Dianne for taking the time to do a review on The Kingfisher Lodge for us, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliannem...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The accommodation is modern and clean and constantly exceeds expectations. Totally enjoyed the abundant wildlife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern and clean
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Appreciate your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin J
Nhill, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than you could ask for”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

From the moment we drove up the short, but secluded drive, only a two second drive out of town, we found our cute little hide away for the weekend. Then we walked through the gorgeous Blue Wren adorned door... Little is a word that do not have a place when describing the property. Everything is generous and grand, with a warmth and homely feel that has the be experienced. Everything was thought of, from the binoculars to take in the Wildlife (we saw Kangaroos, Deer, a multitude of birds and a Koala on our stay) to the Welcome Basket that was far from standard and generic, with provisions for a fresh loaf of bread-delish.

We couldn't believe the scale of the building for just two people, it almost seemed a waste not to share, although we didn't mind.

The bathroom was lovely, the bed super comfortable, everything was top notch.

Thank you, Peter. We will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: We couldn't share with friends (only one bedroom)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
All reviews are very much appreciated, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
packtheba...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely Wonderful stay at The Lodges”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

From the minute we opened the front door to our lovely accommodation the Blue Wren Cottage we knew we were going to have a lovely 4 day break.
Apart from its ambience, spotless presentation and lovely outlook we were greeted by Kangaroos grazing on the lawn area outside our back door. Our hosts had thought of absolutely everything in every detail to make our stay comfortable and an enjoyable one. We can't recommend it more highly and had a fabulous stay in the beautiful Grampians....we will return again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything
Liked least: There was nothing that we could find fault in....it was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to do a review, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing