We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location / Fantastic Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Lodges

The Blue Wren Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge The Kingfisher Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
232 reviews
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Blue Wren
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Blue Wren
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Local wildlife near The Lodges
The Pinnacle lookout
Halls Gap
Local wildlife in the gardens of The Lodges
Emu
McKenzies Falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halls Gap, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 232 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MWB_13
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location / Fantastic Accommodation”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our stay at the BLUE WREN in the Lodges was memorable. A serene environment within a well appointed one bedroom apartment. We enjoyed our 3 night stay very mcuh and will no doubt return. We were met each morning with a number of kangaroos [complete with Joeys in the pouch] anxious to share our breakfast.... very tame and a delight. Within our accommodation we had complete privacy and wonderful views of the well kept surroundings. As an added bonuse, the Halls Gap area offers much in easy to hard walking treks with beautiful views. Thank you Peter & Kerryb, we would recommend your establishment to anyone seeking an up-market retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Privacy and features of the apartment
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selwyn F
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable, Consistent and Centrally Located Accommodation”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed more than ten times over many years, neighbouring vacant land with wildlife and with spectacular mountain views. Much attention to detail

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality of attention to detail by owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marieC318...
Tamworth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing lodge!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

There is absolutely nothing I could fault about The Blue Wren Lodge! Our two nights were absolutely a fantastic stay at Thd Blue Wren! Extremely clean, everything one could need and more even I shouldn't have had to take our favourite Moconna coffee! It was there for us! Very well appointed and the floor plan of the cottage was well thought out! Such a beautiful place on a cold evening with the open fire and the odd glass of red!
Would thoroughly highly recommend to all!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leerich20...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A welcome return to an 'old friend'.”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a return visit. The Lodge is of a very high standard, and immaculate. Great care and attention has been paced to ensure you have a wonderful stay. In addition to the cosy lodge is the abundance of wildlife in your back yard. Lee

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathyJ201...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have visited the lodges on several occassions it seems to be our annual trip, it is so relaxing and such a beautiful place to stay.
We had several visits from the kangaroos and cockatoos which was lovely.
We look forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The open fire
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 127
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing