We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Country Escape”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Lodges

The Blue Wren Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge The Kingfisher Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
252 reviews
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Blue Wren
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Blue Wren
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Local wildlife near The Lodges
The Pinnacle lookout
Halls Gap
Local wildlife in the gardens of The Lodges
Emu
McKenzies Falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halls Gap, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 252 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KSW1601
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing Country Escape”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We would have loved to have been able to stay longer at Blue Wren Lodge and hope to be back in the future. The owners were welcoming and the accommodation well-equipped, clean and comfortable. There was a generous welcome basket despite ours being only a short stay. It was close to the main street but set back enough to feel private, with regular visits from native birds and grey kangaroos. A great antidote when city life is getting stressful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Horsham, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that everything I needed was on hand
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
49gael
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning & serene accommodation”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed In the Kingfisher Lodge which is two storey accommodation. This B&B had everything you could possibly want...superbly decked out kitchen, spacious lounge, BBQ area and then upstairs, a huge bedroom with a gigantic bathroom. Sliding doors then led out to a large balcony with table & chairs. All this in an idyllic location surrounded by trees and animals. We had dinner on our balcony one night and counted 19 kangaroos in the paddock next to us, not to mention deer, ducks and cockatoos. If you are looking for a really relaxing holiday, this is definitely for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: there wasn't anything we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C
Werribee, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW !!!! MOST ACCOMODATING, CLEAN & WELL PRESENTED.”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This accommodation would have to be the best I have ever stayed at. It was beyond our expectations. Everything was provided from linen to laundry supplies, even bath robes, plenty of blankets, spare pillows & extra towels, condiments in the cupboard, all the kitchen drawers were well stocked with your necessities, under the sink, spare cloths, fly spray, dishwashing liquid & powder, dvd's, magazines, cd's, a beautiful welcome basket when we arrived. They truly have thought of everything possible. It was like walking into someone's home and feeling so welcome and comfortable. The standard of cleanliness was 10/10. Couldn't fault anything. Outside where we had our own gazebo with bbq was very private and well stocked with an extra gas bottle. Great location waking distance to the shops. The wildlife coming up to your door, Kangaroos, Cockys,, Ducks. We even spotted Deer and Echidna. Highly recommended if you truly just want to relax and have no stress. Beautiful place to spend with the special person in your life. Communication with the owners was great. We even received a phone call on the day to let us know that our room was ready ( 2 hours before check in time). Can't speak highly enough of the whole stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the stay from when I made the booking on line to arriving & departing. Great communication.
Liked least: no complaints at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing