We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic quiet romantic getaway, shall return!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heatherlie Cottages Halls Gap

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heatherlie Cottages Halls Gap
Ballarat
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic quiet romantic getaway, shall return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

Great 2 person cottage with all you would need for a longer stay, fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, laundry Big screen TV, DVD, BBQ etc. We stayed 3 nights, BBQ's for breaky, walked into the town (7minutes) for dinner each night. Will take more food with us next time as the supermarket is a bit expensive. Lots of birds & kangaroos. Robert, the owner, not on site but very obliging. He had the lights & heating on when we arrived on a motor bike cold & wet. Also, very nice to get into a hot spa and watch a DVD!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    18
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

Our 2nd visit and once again we found Robert to be helpful and the cottages clean and inviting. The large spa with the opening window to allow you to watch television is a novel idea the bed was huge and comfortable even the welcoming bowl of chocolates in the fridge was a nice touch. 2 days before our booking we had a family emergency and Robert was very understanding and was prepared to move our booking to another week or issue us with a 12 month gift voucher if we could'nt make it. We will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtu74211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

If you are looking for a comfortable, cosy and high quality place to stay, then i cannot recommend the Heatherlie Cotttages in Halls Gap any higher.

With the modern TV with surround sound and fully decked out kitchen to the rustic fireplace - these cottages have the best of both worlds.......not to mention their large shower and heated towel rack. Pure luxury!

They are located well and where very well maintained and clean on arrival. I could recommend these cottages to anyone who is looking for a romantic week away to a young family looking to explore the beautiful nature that surrounds Halls Gap.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belland_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

Nice and close to halls Gap yet out of the way! Plenty of birdlife right outside the window. The rooms were spotlessly clean and attractive. Modern facilities and very comfortable bed. Spa was great - would definitely go back to this one - exactly what we look for in a weekend cabin. Only warning - bring your own food to Halls Gap - the local shops are very pricey. This cabin has excellent cooking facilities and a BBQ - highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoffMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

Cannot believe my experience at this place.

Called the Property Manager at around 10pm to request my room be cleaned properly (as it wasn't on my arrival). However, when I did, the Manager informed me that he couldn't make the trip to the cottages and that we would have to make do until the following day.

He sounded a little drunk, so I asked him if he was!

He then proceeded to tell me that I was ruining "his night," to which I responded with "Aren't you supposed to be managing this property? I don't really care about YOUR night."

He then screamed obcenities at me, and hung up in my ear.

Needless to say, we won't be back, and I hope you won't either!!

CRAZY!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank The_Jumping_Rabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gad_about_8, Owner at Heatherlie Cottages Halls Gap, responded to this review, 11 January 2011
Completely Untrue.
We checked our records to try to find this person, to sort this out and found that nobody from Perth stayed in July 2010.
Don't believe everything you read on the net.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
2.5 km away
Boronia Peaks Villas
Boronia Peaks Villas
#19 of 42 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.1 km away
Marwood Villas
Marwood Villas
#8 of 42 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.4 km away
The Rocks Apartments
The Rocks Apartments
#38 of 42 in Halls Gap
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Aurora Cottages
Aurora Cottages
#1 of 4 in Pomonal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.4 km away
Grampians Chalets
Grampians Chalets
#10 of 42 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
4.6 km away
Grampians Pioneer Cottages
Grampians Pioneer Cottages
#4 of 42 in Halls Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heatherlie Cottages Halls Gap? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heatherlie Cottages Halls Gap

Property: Heatherlie Cottages Halls Gap
Address: 23 Mt Zero rd, Halls Gap, Victoria 3380, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Halls Gap
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,903 - ₹ 16,832
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heatherlie Cottages Halls Gap 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Features include:Double spa with a view of gas coal fire,100cm full high definition LCD TV and dvd,Washer/dryer,Fully equipped kitchen, Pod coffee machine, Linen and towels provided,King size 4 poster bed,Chathedral Ceilings,Climate control air conditioning,Individual BBQ, NO CHOCOLATES, NO CHAMPAGNE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Heatherlie Cottages Halls Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heatherlie Cottages Halls Gap Grampians

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing