We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cultural Centre”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halls Gap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brambuk Backpackers Hostel
Kiama NSW
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cultural Centre”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We did the rock art tour with our guide Rooney and it was really wonderful and would recommend this to anyone who wants a taste of this wonderful culture. Rooney not only gave us an insight into the area but cooked us a bush tucker lunch that was amazing.
Cheers to Rooney and Brambuk

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    7
    0
    4
See reviews for
3
6
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This place was more than just a hostel. It has a large and cozy lounge for you to rest and relax. The fireplace helps a lot too during cold nights. The couple who own (or run) the place were really nice, friendly and helpful. Rooms were also very clean. If I were to visit Halls Gap again, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ME W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

This was one of the most memorable trips we have ever had. Staying at Brambuk was a great experience. Allan the manager and his wife are really friendly and helpful. He gives great tips and advice for enjoying the Grampians National Park. Service was absolutely great, the kitchen is big, good appliances. Our Room was very tidy, Shower really good. You can walk near at the hostel and you will find Kangaroos, Emus and beautiful birds. You can also experience of Aboriginal Culture in a personal way. The price is very good and the service is excellent. We want to go back again!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan_and_Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2010

The cozy lounge gives you a great place to watch tv or read a book on rainy days or evenings. It is very clean for a hostel and the manager bends over backwards to help everyone coming in. The location is great, just outside the town of Halls Gap, with the cultural center on the other side of the road. The kangaroos come up to the windows, if you are lucky. And, the price is very reasonable (or even cheap!). We liked it there a lot and recommend it to everyone visiting the Grampians.
Just note: Halls Gap is a touristic kind of place and the shop in town is quite expensive. Better to bring some basic supplies in from one of the bigger towns.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halls Gap
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
0.1 km away
Gang Gang Villas
Gang Gang Villas
#475 of 1,508 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.7 km away
No photo provided
Bagara Cottage Halls Gap
#28 of 42 in Halls Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
1.4 km away
Ellimata Holiday Cottages
Ellimata Holiday Cottages
#29 of 42 in Halls Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.6 km away
Awonga Holiday Cottages
Awonga Holiday Cottages
#23 of 42 in Halls Gap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brambuk Backpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brambuk Backpackers Hostel

Property: Brambuk Backpackers Hostel
Address: 332 Grampians Rd, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Halls Gap
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,058 - ₹ 3,125
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brambuk Backpackers located in Halls Gap provides a great range of quality budget accommodation for individuals, couples, families or groups. Experience the wonder and beauty of the majestic Grampians National Park, with its spectacular views, nature and wildlife. The perfect place to relax, hike & explore. You can choose from double and share-style rooms, all with en-suite bathrooms and linen provided. Facilities include communal kitchen, laundry, lounge & dining areas, BBQ facilities and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brambuk Backpackers Hostel Halls Gap, Grampians

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing