We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cafe”
Review of 3 Little Pigs

3 Little Pigs
Ranked #5 of 34 Restaurants in Gisborne
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Pretty big actually, and the service was great. Awesome place to have a pot of tea. Does a pretty good pot as well. Definitely worth checking out.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank MrDavetheSarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

Totally ignored by staff - there is no sense amongst some staff that they work in the “hospitality” industry.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

Having visited this Substandard cafe as it has now become, we have ventured into 3 little pigs we have found that the quality and quantity of food per serve has decreased dramatically.
There once seemed to be a number of adult senior staff running the cafe that took Pride in how the tables were presented and cleaned, where as it now seems to be more I “don’t care” teenager based employee cafe,
The outside of the cafe is putridly filthy dirty, the windows not cleaned and the kids play corner I hope these toys are washed in the kids corner,
Giving benefit of the doubt decided to visit there again just recently only to see a what seem to be badly dressed homeless elderly man walk behind the counter dip his hands in the cookie jar then take 2 cookies?? The owner?, a relative??
Not a good look??
Food servings have become smaller from other couple of visits and more expensive!!, the pots of tea have fallen below the average rating for my liking.
Look around as there is much better to offer in Gisborne, Jeds a few doors down our son & daughter loved. Very Clean and great food!

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank AAAvalue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We had our four year old granddaughter with us and she likes the play area and watching the children's television. It is a very family orientated cafe but also good for friends and very spacious. We had toasties and good coffee.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank Sandybags_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

It’s nice to have a place suitable to take your kids, but it definitely was at the expense of some standards. The furniture was haphazard, old and rickety. It’s a large open space, so ended up being very noisy and canteen like with so many kids and mums. The foam on the baby chino was not proper foam, it was big bubbly. It didn’t come with a spoon or anything either. I had chai tea, which was a little strong (and I like strong tea.) the service also seemed a bit scattered. Maybe they were having an off day, but they seemed a bit frazzled.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank JAWDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 3 Little Pigs also viewed

Gisborne, Macedon Ranges
Gisborne, Macedon Ranges
 
Macedon, Macedon Ranges
 

Been to 3 Little Pigs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.