We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
264
128
23
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
128
23
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bass mornington peninsula across the road car park mini bar the pub the ground floor modern rooms birthday weekend saturday night large balcony next morning great place to stay long weekend buffet breakfast night stay local produce
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I along with another couple chose to stay here to celebrate a birthday milestone, which included dinner at the nearby Laura at Pt Leo Estate. First impressions were fine with an impressive entrance and warm welcome from reception. The room was spacious enough with most things you would expect, and the bonus of a balcony to reside outside in. The view however overlooks the carpark, so don't expect grand views. Only 2x tea and coffee satchets were on offer, and our cups were dirty, with one have traces of lipstick still on it. In addition, there was no fresh milk provided, only UHT. The TV was of a good size, but not all channels were on offer, and the remote had a faulty volume control, which went from vertually mute on setting 11 to ear thumping at 12. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows very soft to the extent that your head would sink right into them. Breakfast was fine, with both cold and hot options available, but more choices of fresh fruit and cereals would be appreciated. On departure to settle our account, we queried the issues we had with the TV and the dirty cups with reception, and were offered a refund of $4 we had spent for a cup of brewed coffee at breakfast, and a committment to follow up our issues. In summary I would say that if you are charging premium prices ($400+) on weekends, then the experience needs to match this price point. Sadly ours did not!

Room Tip: Do not choose a room that faces the carpark, as may get some undesirable noise.
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spozzarooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarters_FlindersH, Guest Relations Manager at Flinders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback from your stay with us in Flinders.

Some points are most certainly things we can take on board for improvement, but at not point have we ever promoted "grand views". The housekeeping team are already offering more tea sachets in the room however we will happily provide excess should you like to ask the team at reception. It's disappointing to read about the lipstick as that is most certainly not acceptable. We do not offer fresh milk daily but the General Store does and that is only a few seconds walk across the road, which you are welcome to purchase and store in the fridge. Our breakfast we believe is also a fantastic offering considering it comes complimentary within the weekend "premium prices", for all guests and we do of course try our best to fix/replace faulty equipment when it's reported to us.

In summary we hope that the birthday celebrations were lovely and that you enjoyed your time at Laura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was really impressed when booking the Flinders Hotel. Pictures were great. Friendly staff when I called after booking and on arrival. Clean rooms but ... thought the food in Deck Bistro could have been better. And the breakfast/coffee was simply hideous.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarters_FlindersH, Guest Relations Manager at Flinders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It's disappointing when we get these types of feedback, however it is appreciated that you have taken the time to share.

Grateful that the team in Quarters were able to assist you.

Our offerings in The Deck are currently under review as we work forward in planning our Summer menu, due for release early December. Maybe you'd like to try something different in the near future?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have read a number of reviews from other clients and I am surprised at the negativity. The hotel is nicely designed in keeping with the environment and the staff are lovely and helpful including assisting with a babysitter for a a few hours.

The amenities are comfortable with great beds, linen and Aveda products, in addition the included breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety. Fabulous.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
Thank AelyarH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarters_FlindersH, Manager at Flinders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Absolutely lovely to be closing off on the reviews today with this one.

Fantastic that the team were able to assist with some child care during your stay & that you considered our beds as comfy ones - always a bonus! Always nice to start the day with a great breaky too :)

Hopefully we can welcome you back for a future visit?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Whilst the room was fresh and new the lighting in the bathroom was extremely poor.
I left my mobile phone charger in the wall socket and rang that night to report it. Called back following day to be told it wasn’t there! Don’t cleaning staff hand things in?
Breakfast is to be avoided and the room very dark anddepressing

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarters_FlindersH, Manager at Flinders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Very disappointing to read your review this morning.

We are currently looking at the lighting offered within our events space however we wouldn't describe it as depressing, unless you were referring to the weather on the weekend?

Please don't hesitate to give us a tingle back regarding your phone charger. It may have gone into our lost property basket (of which we have lots of chargers!) without being room tagged. We'll happily send you on one as everything most certainly does get handed in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

I enjoyed staying here with Elise for 1 night and we both really liked the breakfast. The room was extremely comfortable. Also we both had some cheesecake together since it was Elise's Birthday and we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trompfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarters_FlindersH, Manager at Flinders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Fantastic!

Thank you for sharing your friends birthday celebrations with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews