We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bass and Flinders Distillery
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Hidden Gem

4 Gin loving friends went for a tasting and we were not disappointed!! The gins are delicious and... read more

Reviewed 3 December 2018
Renuka S
,
Melbourne
via mobile
Masterclass is a must do!

I booked my husband and myself in to do the Gin masterclass for his birthday in June and what a... read more

Reviewed 12 November 2018
704karinaw
,
Warrnambool
Read all 74 reviews
  
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
53
12
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
12
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bass master class gin making great gin gin lovers gin tasting cheese platter a lot of fun red hill take home purchase price an amazing experience tasting experience nice surprise small group tasting cost cellar door
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

What an amazing experience. The chance to learn about gin and mix our own recipe was excellent.
Pauline our sommelier and guide other than having the most perfect accent was knowledgeable, entertaining and fun. This activity is highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank firieguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Mixing gin, drinking gin, talking about gin while tasting gin... if you're a gin enthusiast, Bass and Flinders Gin Masterclass may be nirvana. The venue was lovely, as were the staff and the gin. Someone is on hand to provide advice and help rescue any gins people made that weren't tasting as intended. Making and tasting our own gins was such fun and we would definitely recommend this class. Cracked open one of the gins we made last night and it was delicious! Now I want to come back and make more...

Recommend you bring a sober driver, as we enthusiastically sampled a fair bit of gin during the masterclass.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Perfectly_Pippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We visited the distillery to purchase a new bottle of the Cerise gin which we had just finished. We both enjoyed a gin flight and sampled some new and interesting gins- with a chat with one of the owners as a bonus.
If you fancy a gin with some new tastes - this is a definite try.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank vickimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

I can’t recommend the experience highly enough at Bass & Flinders. It’s known as a Gin distillery but actually it covers Grappa, Vodka, a full range of gin’s and lemoncello. Amazing and informative staff, fun environment and seriously good products. Forget what you think you know about Gin and get there for a tasting, it might change your world, or at least the way you view your world.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank jarrodh435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Wow whether you drink gin or not - have a Limoncello like me or a non alcoholic cocktail mixed for you this is well worth a visit.
We tried a paddle of mixed gins with various additives which was amgood way to try something different, Very friendy staff, lots of fun & made anice change from the Winery & Brewery tasting!!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank DeniseLock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christabel B, Public Relations Manager at Bass and Flinders Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hi Denise,

Thank you for your feedback, it's wonderful to hear you had a good time and enjoyed learning about our products!

We look foreward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,

Christabel
Bass & Flinders Distillery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews