We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place ”

Crystal World & Prehistoric Journeys
Ranked #1 of 2 Shopping in Cranbourne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Australia's largest supplier of Gemstones, Fossils, Crystals, Jewelry, Meteorites, Himalayan Salt Lamps and Metaphysical Gems and Books. Wholesale and retail sales.
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Awesome place! We found it by chance but please give yourself some time to look around! 20 minutes wasn't enough for us!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Caitlyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayJayEd, Public Relations Manager at Crystal World & Prehistoric Journeys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks Caitlyn, some people bring a packed lunch so they don't have to rush off. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"for sale"
in 3 reviews
"crystals"
in 12 reviews
"meadows"
in 3 reviews
"devon"
in 3 reviews
"gems"
in 4 reviews
"fossils"
in 9 reviews
"stone"
in 4 reviews
"rocks"
in 2 reviews
"shop"
in 3 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2016

So many crystals in the raw form scattered around outside, then inside a hugecollection of polished Gems. Entry is free, and they are open 7 daysa week from 12 lunchtime till 5pm.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank habanachooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayJayEd, Public Relations Manager at Crystal World & Prehistoric Journeys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for your review. We keep adding to our piles as well and have expanded our outside range greatly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I visited earlier this month with a couple from the USA who spent an hour or 2 exploring all there is to see. Such a great variety of fossils relics crystals in all stages of from raw to polished to beautiful jewelry. Well worth a visit.
Visiting with young children is a bit more challenging as there is so much for little fingers to handle and break.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Sue4gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayJayEd, Public Relations Manager at Crystal World & Prehistoric Journeys, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your return visit and kind review Sue. We agree there is a lot to see as we have expanded our already extensive range of items for sale to also include a Gallery of amazing fossil and crystal specimens. We're glad you could bring your friends to visit and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Great place to bring the family for a visit , there is no entry fee and lots to see .
Kids easily entertained with the giant life size dinosaur models , live geese and ducks .
Hundreds of tons of crystals and fossil outside in piles. The show room and gallery is like a museum but everything is for sale from tumbled stones from $1 to $10,000 crystal cluster s

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayJayEd, Public Relations Manager at Crystal World & Prehistoric Journeys, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thanks for your great review Tom, we're delighted you enjoyed your visit to Crystal World and found our wide range of stock, displays and natural rock to your liking.

Visiting the dinosaurs is always a great hit with the kids, as is checking out our amazing displays in the gallery and buying some treasures to take home with you for your own collection.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I have lived in Devon Meadows for many years and have never visited, last month I decided to pop in with my kids, What a fantastic surprise! This place was really interesting and we ended up spending well over an hour looking around... The next day I took my wife back there and she also loved it.... Great place!!!!!!

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank KarlT446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayJayEd, Public Relations Manager at Crystal World & Prehistoric Journeys, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Hi Karl, we seem to surprise many of the locals when they first "discover" us! We're glad you finally got to visit and share the experience with your family.

We have customers visit from all over the country and even from overseas because they have heard of our extensive range of products and, like you, they like staying extra time to explore all our displays and stock.

We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crystal World & Prehistoric Journeys also viewed

 
Cranbourne, Mornington Peninsula
Cranbourne, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Crystal World & Prehistoric Journeys? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing