We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
29
87
45
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
87
45
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road car park the main hotel cup cafe self contained apartment place to stay open plan footy finals great meal good size bedroom serviced apartment at no extra cost full kitchen stayed nights comfortable beds friendly receptionist busy road
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This place is clean and straightforward. The self catering apartments are across the main road, with own secure parking area.
I found the apartment very spacious and well equipped.
Unfortunately booking.com thinks check out is midday but its actually 10am.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank said2151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest
We are glad you enjoyed staying at The Tudor motel and serviced apartments. The Tudor provides late check out on request based on availability. Should you require a 12 noon check out, please contact our friendly team for assistance and they will be happy to help 24 hours a day. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor.
Kind Regards
The Tudor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

So we, a family of 5, were from interstate for a wedding. As a regular contributor on here, I also use TA as a guide for where to stay, eat etc. Hubby was looking at some options, this was one and had suitably good reviews so we booked to stay.

Had 2 rooms for 2 nights. 5 sleeping. The Motel was quick to ring to clarify that we needed an extra bed so kudos there.

The Motel was quiet, clean and comfortable. Easy check in.

It is located 600m from an area where there is lots of restaurant choices (though mainly Asian food). An easy walk. There's also the Red Cup cafe across the road as an alternate breakfast option.

Happy to recommend this place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank skigirlGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

The Tudor Box Hill was perfectly located for our needs whilst staying in the outskirts of the Melbourne CBD. This hotel is as pretty as the pictures you see on their web page. Lack of motivation with the check in staff left us feeling a little flat as did a few of the items missing from the room. Overall good value for money accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest
We are glad you enjoyed staying at The Tudor motel and serviced apartments. We thank you for your feedback and will investigate your comments in relation to our team and your room, in order to improve our guest experience. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor.
Kind Regards The Tudor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

After being stuck in Melbourne with no Accommodation we Googled We found The Best Western at Box Hill close by.
We called We Booked & We Arrived.
At reception we were met by a very friendly receptionist ... After telling her of our unexpected misfortune of being stuck in Melbourne the Manager appeared and asked if we would like an Upgrade at No Extra Cost ... Well what an Upgrade ... 2 Bedroom Serviced Apartment with WiFi .. Netflix .. Utube Tv Full Kitchen with Dishwasher & Full Size Fridge .. 2 Bathrooms & Laundry .. Office .. 2 Balconys and the best King Size Bed we have ever Slept In.
All this for the Amazing Price of $120.00
They also pointed us in the direction of a Local Restaurant .. David & Camys Dumpling House ... Wow Great Meal for Two for only $27.00.
Great Effort Great Western Team.
Mark & Robyn.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Casho123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

I thought this was a nice accomodation. The location from the main business district was great and easily walkable. This allows for more affordable dinners which need to be taken into consideration of the total cost of the vacation. It has a nice cafe across the street as well that showcases live music. The room was very clean and spacious and you can even get some covered parking if available. i would definitely stay here again. The bathroom was very nice as well. Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews