We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A few surprises, couldn't ask for anything more"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed at this lovely Motor Inn just last week.
We were able to book in a little earlier as they weren't full and after travelling 9hrs, it was very much appreciated. The day we arrived in Beechworth was absolutely freezing & teaming with rain, so getting warm and snug was a joy.
The room was pretty lush for a country town. Affordable, quiet, clean, modern and what made it even better was the little touches. Things like upscale teas & coffees, museli bars instead of biscuits, great toiletries, and wonderful customer service. Always a smile & friendly.
The heater worked brilliantly, water was hot and the King size bed was wonderful. Sofa in the room, flat screen TV & Wifi.
We'll be back!
The owners are also upgrading the outer area near reception to make it more modern.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

Not booking ahead, and being a long weekend, we weren’t sure of the quality of hotels left. Looked up TA reviews, we were impressed by the reviews of this hotel and decided to see if there was a room available. Surprisingly we were able to book a superior room with a king bed. My wife did the booking and collecting the key, she stated the owner/manager was very approachable, helpful and pleasant. Our stay was peaceful, the rooms well appointed and very clean, yet still having that old time feel, and we had a wonderful sleep which we all know can make or break a trip. We both agreed that if and when in Beechworth we will stay at the Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn. And the price, very affordable : )

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechworthNortheast, Manager at Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear Rob T.

On behalf of the staff and management of Best Western Beechworth we would like to thank you both for your kind words regarding our motel here in Beechworth. We endeavour to strive for the highest quality remembering that our property is only small.

Our dedication to the industry means that you as a guest will receive the best quality and service that we can deliver and hopefully you will return again and again. As you might of noticed the motel has undergone some major changes over the years,with a full facelift of the front of the motel as well as fully refurbished rooms which indeed is being noticed by our guests. This is the feedback we have received over the past decade so we have acted upon these and have delivered.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit to Best Western Beechworth.

Kind Regards
Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Best Western
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

What really is the difference between a $300/night 5 star hotel and a $130/night 4 star hotel? Well, if you consider this very pleasant hotel, not a great deal if your measurement is the room you stay in. My son and I had a quite good night’s stay which I think was excellent value for money.

What are the rooms like?
They really are quite pleasant. The bathrooms seem relatively freshly renovated and are quite smart, with the beds also with newish coverings. Everything was really clean - there is nothing to complain about really at all. To be picky, the pillows were a bit firm, and there are some parts of the furniture looking a bit worn but, seriously, it is a very comfortable stay. Special plus marks for the pretty quiet heater and the not too hot beds. Lots of space, good TV, good parking too.

Why stay?
I presume if you are going to stay you are looking for a bed for the night in Beechworth that is value for money. Because that is what you get. Right on the main road, it is mercifully quiet with the rooms back from the street. The rooms are all facing onto the car park (with under cover parking) and the back (where the bathrooms are) face onto the back of the health centre/hospital walls – so there is limited scope for lots of noise. Special marks also for the well stocked mini bar at normal (ie non-hotel) prices.

What is the location like?
Whilst not right in town, it is an easy 15-20 minute walk into town if you want breakfast. No complaints on this front. We wandered in for breakfast at the bakery.

Why not stay?
Well, lets face it, there is nothing special. A good, honest night’s sleep at a decent rate is what you get!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 10 - a queen + single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DadTravelOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

we stayed overnight on our way back to Sydney. The hotel room was very clean. The bed and facilities provided were fine.A sofa to sit on was a bonus. Absolutely no complaints with the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welldone99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

On a quiet, tree lined street next to the local hospital and set back from the street, this ten-room motel is an older establishment lovingly updated and modernized by the owner couple. Occupying a large, nicely landscaped plot of land, the property shows pride of ownership inside and out.

Our airy and bright carpeted room #3 with a comfortable queen bed plus a single bed, a 15 foot counter top with drawers and fridge underneath serving as a desk, two Chairs, overstuffed chair, and flat screen TV, was spotlessly clean, as was the tiled, modern bath with glass enclosed walk-in shower and fluffy towels. It was quiet as a church, making for a good night of sleep. An enhancement would be making ice cubes available in either the fridge or from the reception.

The gardens include a fenced pool area, several chair/table seating groups, and a BBQ area. Flocks of exotic birds feed at times on the grassy area. Cars are parked carport style under a roof overhang in front of each room. The owners are a fountain of info about the town, the area, places to see, and where to eat in town.

To sum it up, the Beechworth Best Western Motor Inn is a quiet, comfortable oasis for an over night stop or a longer stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beechworth hotels
2.3 km away
The George Kerferd
The George Kerferd
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
392 reviews
1.3 km away
Armour Motor Inn
Armour Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
396 reviews
2.5 km away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages
1.0 km away
Beechworth Carriage Motor Inn
1.6 km away
Albertines Beechworth
Albertines Beechworth
#1 of 14 in Beechworth
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn

Address: 54 Sydney Rd, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beechworth
#3 Family Hotel in Beechworth
Price Range: ₹ 6,876 - ₹ 11,416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Beechworth, the smallest Best Western property in the world, (only 10 rooms) now fully refurbished. This "Star Rated" 4-star Beechworth Motel has centrally located accommodation and guests staying at our motel will be near Beechworth's unique galleries, picturesque Lake Sambell, Murray to Mountains Railtrail and over twenty wineries. Guests staying at BEST WESTERN Beechworth can either receive Qantas Frequent Flyer Points or Best Western Rewards Points with every stay by booking directly with the motel. The BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn lies in the historic Australian township of Beechworth in north east Victoria. The motel was the first motel built in Beechworth and is the only fully refurbished and renovated motel in Beechworth showcasing a fresh look to meet modern standards. The motel is located close to the magnificent National Trust buildings, the cultural precinct and next door to the Beechworth Hospital on Sydney road. The BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn is close to a variety of other local attractions and activities including breweries, museums, restaurants, guided tours and ghost tours. Beechworth hosts several festivals including Opera in the Alps in January, Beechworth Harvest Celebration in May, Drive Back in Time in May, Ned Kelly Weekend in August , Beechworth Celtic Festival in November and Easter's Golden Horseshoes Festival commemorating Daniel Cameron's historic horse ride in 1855 on golden horseshoes. The BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn helps support historic tourism in the township with special packages that promote ghost tours, tours of the old gaol, and winery and restaurant meals. At the 2014 Best Western National Convention held in Hobart, the property was awarded the Highest Customer Care Score awarded by their guests. The motel was also awarded for the seventh (7th) consecutive year the Best Western Awards for Excellence in Quality, Standards and Service. The motel has also received in two consecutive years the Tripadvisor "Certificate of Excellence" award. At the 2012 National Convention, held in Fiji, the property was the proud winner of the coveted "Presidents Award". For personal and professional service and an ideal location for your Beechworth accommodation, make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing