We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
284
178
22
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
284
178
22
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location family room the main street beechworth bakery walking distance to everything the ground floor definitely stay here again centre of town close to shops warm room short walk rooms are clean central location easy walk short stay friendly hosts comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Melbourne. The motel is in a great spot close to and within easy flat walking distance from a variety of fabulous shops, pubs, eateries & historic landmarks. Room is well appointed, near clean & tidy. We stayed in room 20 upstairs with a balcony with table & chairs. Would recommend staying here when next in the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CathieM959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

We decided to make a stop over in Beechworth on our trip home from a few days in Melbourne and after some online searching, thought the Armour might be worth a try. We were not disappointed! At check in, Fiona answered all of our questions about the eateries available in the town, which helped immensely. The Armour is centrally located and we were able to walk around the centre of town easily without worrying about parking, not that it was going to be much of a problem. Our room was clean and comfortable, perhaps the cleanest hotel rooms we've seen, well done!

Room tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyh770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

I booked a twin, but unfortunately my friend could not travel. On informing reception I was immediately offered a room with a single (queen) bed at a reduced price. The room was very clean and comfortable. I was also given very good advice regarding dining options.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerC2665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and one year old daughter stayed here last week for two nights and we had a lovely time. We were particularly impressed by the lovely welcome we received by the owner, Fiona who made us feel right at home.
Our room was clean and well maintained, and our bedding was comfortable. When we requested a high chair for our daughter, it was provided with a smile!
We will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to other travellers visiting beautiful Beechworth.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Clean rooms, polite and helpful staff, well located. When the lady saw we were travelling with a child, immediately offered free upgrade to larger room to make our stay more pleasant. Wish we had used the sauna after our big ride up the hill

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxForMAx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews