We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Choice”

Review of Beach Dreams

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Santa Isabel do Rio Negro, State of Amazonas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
go2bback
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Beach Dreams for a week in March. The villa was as advertised. It worked perfectly for our group of 4 couples. Everyone was happy with the villa, grounds, location etc. The bedrooms are private while having easy access to the house and patio areas. Daily cleaning was nice. The pool was clean and we used it often. The hot tub was not hot, nor did it "bubble". We brought this to the attention of the grounds staff and we were told "That is how it works". It was not that big of an issue for us so we did not press the issue.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool, beach
Liked least: Gounskeeper entering without knocking.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in October 2007
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in October 2007
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in October 2007
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tennessee...
Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best location on Virgin Gorda”
Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a week in Virgin Gorda. We had a group of 18 family members renting villas next to each other (Beach Dreams and A Villa on the Beach). Mahoe Bay is the best location in the islands. Fantastic snorkeling on the reef right off the beach. The villas were right on the beach, beautiful landscaping, fantastic views from the covered veranda. We felt like everyone had their space, yet had lots of room together too. We cooked most of meals at the villas. The bedrooms are airconditioned, but the central part of the house is not. This is usually not a big deal (since you are outside most of the time) but during the heat of the day or when cooking some air would be nice. We would highly recommend these villas. Our only regret is that we wish we had booked for 10 days instead of 7.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: no airconditioning in main part of house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing