We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$ 100
US$ 84
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Booking.com
US$ 88
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Priceline
US$ 88
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
CheapTicketsUS$ 84
eDreamsUS$ 88
ZenHotels.comUS$ 100
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
12
39
30
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
39
30
15
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

Fabulous place for a family afternoon. Reasonable prices, adults and children can sit on the stream train and be driven around the grounds. 4 different tracks, lots different engines, lots enthusiastic volunteers, covid safe. Couldn't ask for a better day. The grandchildren had an amazing time, loved it. Thank you so much.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bmandbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020

Fantastic Motel
I enjoyed my stay at the Red Star Motel . Absolutely clean , Comfortable the staff are extremely helpful and went above and beyond my expectations to make me feel at home.
Close to amenities very easy to find if you are a commuter or a motorist . The rooms are spacious and clean right down to the bathroom all modern facilities at a very competitive price . 15 min from CBD . You will find close by an abundance of different cultural places to enjoy and satisfy your food Pallett.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sgprecisioneng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon he, Owner at Red Star Hotel West Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Dear Mr. Galea,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for your review.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed and keep enjoying your stay with us and I will be sure to share your comments with our team here. We are proud to have such fantastic property with amazing views of the golf course. It's a pleasure to have you aboard with us.
Warmest and Safest Regards,
Management at Red Star Hotels West Ryde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

Check in was easy and fast. Room was located on the lower floor which suited us. Room was a good size and had a view of the golf course. Being on a Main Street there was a lot of noise but didn’t bother us at all. Only issue was the bathroom needs an upgrade desperately. Other then that it was a great stay and meet our needs. Would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bbeecc131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Three night stay at this Ryde Motel. Showing its age and needs a clean up of outdoor surrounds. For people stayed in a one room family unit, enough room to be comfortable. Most important the unit was clean. If possible get a room at the rear not on the roadway because of highway noise. An enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fae E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

kindness throughout our 2 day stay ,room just nice for 2 of us. The room had a fantastic view of the golf course, a good size pool finally there was a great choice of food in the restaurant Peter and staff what can I say BRILL Peter even gave us a power lead for our phone which we lost original on our travel to Oz thanks mate

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank benoville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews