We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Sydney-North Ryde(North Ryde)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park(Macquarie Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Meriton Suites North Ryde(North Ryde)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 94
US$ 79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Quest North Ryde(North Ryde)(Great Value!)
US$ 126
US$ 112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
71
117
65
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
117
65
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roadroom was cleanshopping centrestay there againbusy roadoff street parkingno liftqueen roomsmall bathroomtea coffeeconvenient locationfree wifisydney olympic parkpublic transportanz stadiumgood sizeshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I had very low expectations of this place based on the price. I couldn't have been more surprised.
Pros;
Large Rooms
Spotlessly clean
Fantastic food
Value for money

Cons;
Older style (wasn't a problem form me)
Small bathroom

Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms are best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office88, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi Blair D,

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for mentioning our spacious, clean rooms & excellent in-house restaurant!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As a hint it is always handy to know that next time you book to stay with us, ensure you book online via the Ryde Inn website for the best rate guaranteed and no credit card or booking fees. Use the promotional code METRO123 to save an extra 10% on your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Had a short 2 x night stay here and found it to be ideal for my short trip to the area. Rooms are spacious neat clean and tidy with all standard hotel supplies included. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Would definitely consider staying again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Critter2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office88, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hi Critter2015,

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Special thanks for mentioning the cleanliness of our rooms & property and our excellent team of friendly, helpful staff!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As a hint it is always handy to know that next time you book to stay with us, ensure you book online via the Ryde Inn website for the best rate guaranteed and no credit card or booking fees. Use the promotional code METRO123 to save an extra 10% on your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. It is a a pleasant place to stay in the centre of Ryde. There seemed to be plenty of parking with street access off both Victoria Road and Bowden Street. I found the staff were friendly and efficient and the room we had was clean and nicely presented although very close to Victoria Road. (Our bed was actually about 15 metres from the traffic). So there was a lot of road noise early morning & late afternoon, I suggest avoid room 120. Wi Fi was most appreciated also Foxtel on TV. The dining room was pleasant enough with a basic breakfast menu. We didn't have an opportunity to try the dinner menu but it looked interesting. Overall this is a nice motel and we thought it was good value for money. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Victoria Road side
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allenmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office88, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hi allenmac,

Thank you for your detailed review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Special thanks for mentioning our excellent team of staff, the cleanliness of our rooms & our great on-site restaurant! As you have mentioned, we are situated on a main road however the majority of our rooms are unaffected by road noise. We also have Deluxe Queen Rooms available for booking which are located upstairs & on the quiet side of the property.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As a hint it is always handy to know that next time you book to stay with us, ensure you book online via the Ryde Inn website for the best rate guaranteed and no credit card or booking fees. Use the promotional code METRO123 to save an extra 10% on your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

A nice place for a short stay. Priced right, close to Olympic Park and a short trip to the CBD. Room and facilities were clean and well kept. There's a handy coffee shop across the road for a breakfast or lunch.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office88, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi Chris B,

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Special thanks for mentioning the cleanliness of our rooms & property, our housekeepers take great pride in what they do :)

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As a hint it is always handy to know that next time you book to stay with us, ensure you book online via the Ryde Inn website for the best rate guaranteed and no credit card or booking fees. Use the promotional code METRO123 to save an extra 10% on your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The decor is somewhat dated and a little tired looking, but its clean and tidy, has an excellent location and the buffet breakfast was fine in terms of choice and taste. It also was excellent value for money given all the above.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Burn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office88, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi Burn A,

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are continually updating the property & rooms so we hope to see you again in the future so you can experience these improvements for yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As a hint it is always handy to know that next time you book to stay with us, ensure you book online via the Ryde Inn website for the best rate guaranteed and no credit card or booking fees. Use the promotional code METRO123 to save an extra 10% on your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews