We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average accommodation ”
Review of Metro Inn Ryde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metro Inn Ryde
Ranked #1 of 4 Ryde B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed 1 night while in the area for work. Tidy and clean accommodation. Unfortunately I could smell cigarette smoke in my non smoking room when other guests were smoking on their balconies or in the parking area.

Service wasn't great, particularly in the restaurant. The waitress spent time socially with an apparent friend rather than serving customers. However the food was quite good and the meals were a decent size.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kezibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office88, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kezibear,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Firstly thanks for mentioning the cleanliness of our rooms & property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your meal in our licensed restaurant however your comments regarding the service you received are extremely disappointing & have been passed on to our General Manager to be followed up as a matter of urgency.

Thanks again for your review & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As a hint it is always handy to know that next time you book to stay with us, ensure you book online via the Ryde Inn website for the best rate guaranteed and no credit card or booking fees. Use the promotional code METRO123 to save an extra 10% on your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Metro Inn Ryde
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

I had very low expectations of this place based on the price. I couldn't have been more surprised.
Pros;
Large Rooms
Spotlessly clean
Fantastic food
Value for money

Cons;
Older style (wasn't a problem form me)
Small bathroom

Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms are best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office88, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi Blair D,

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for mentioning our spacious, clean rooms & excellent in-house restaurant!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As a hint it is always handy to know that next time you book to stay with us, ensure you book online via the Ryde Inn website for the best rate guaranteed and no credit card or booking fees. Use the promotional code METRO123 to save an extra 10% on your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Had a short 2 x night stay here and found it to be ideal for my short trip to the area. Rooms are spacious neat clean and tidy with all standard hotel supplies included. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Would definitely consider staying again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Critter2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office88, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hi Critter2015,

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Special thanks for mentioning the cleanliness of our rooms & property and our excellent team of friendly, helpful staff!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As a hint it is always handy to know that next time you book to stay with us, ensure you book online via the Ryde Inn website for the best rate guaranteed and no credit card or booking fees. Use the promotional code METRO123 to save an extra 10% on your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. It is a a pleasant place to stay in the centre of Ryde. There seemed to be plenty of parking with street access off both Victoria Road and Bowden Street. I found the staff were friendly and efficient and the room we had was clean and nicely presented although very close to Victoria Road. (Our bed was actually about 15 metres from the traffic). So there was a lot of road noise early morning & late afternoon, I suggest avoid room 120. Wi Fi was most appreciated also Foxtel on TV. The dining room was pleasant enough with a basic breakfast menu. We didn't have an opportunity to try the dinner menu but it looked interesting. Overall this is a nice motel and we thought it was good value for money. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Victoria Road side
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allenmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office88, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hi allenmac,

Thank you for your detailed review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Special thanks for mentioning our excellent team of staff, the cleanliness of our rooms & our great on-site restaurant! As you have mentioned, we are situated on a main road however the majority of our rooms are unaffected by road noise. We also have Deluxe Queen Rooms available for booking which are located upstairs & on the quiet side of the property.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As a hint it is always handy to know that next time you book to stay with us, ensure you book online via the Ryde Inn website for the best rate guaranteed and no credit card or booking fees. Use the promotional code METRO123 to save an extra 10% on your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

A nice place for a short stay. Priced right, close to Olympic Park and a short trip to the CBD. Room and facilities were clean and well kept. There's a handy coffee shop across the road for a breakfast or lunch.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office88, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi Chris B,

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Special thanks for mentioning the cleanliness of our rooms & property, our housekeepers take great pride in what they do :)

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As a hint it is always handy to know that next time you book to stay with us, ensure you book online via the Ryde Inn website for the best rate guaranteed and no credit card or booking fees. Use the promotional code METRO123 to save an extra 10% on your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn West Ryde
4.9 km away
Meriton Suites North Ryde
4.8 km away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#2 of 6 in North Ryde
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
4.6 km away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
4.7 km away
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
#2 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Inn Ryde? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Inn Ryde

Address: Corner Victoria Rd & Bowden St, Ryde, New South Wales 2112, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ryde
Price Range: ₹ 5,039 - ₹ 9,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metro Inn Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're only 20 minutes from the centre of Sydney, at the Metro Inn Ryde, in one of the city's most lively and interesting suburbs. Metro Inn Ryde offers well-furnished rooms, with air conditioning, clock radio/alarm, direct dial phones, colour television, refrigerator and tea and coffee making facilities.Enjoy excellent meals at our licensed restaurant, serves breakfast and dinner, with room service also available. Guests can enjoy a barbecue and relax around the swimming pool. For guests attending the various events, sporting contests and conferences at Olympic Park and Homebush Bay, we are only 7km away. Approximately 10-15 minutes in a taxi or a five minute walk to Meadowbank train station, just change at Strathfield for trains to Olympic Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metro Inn Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Ryde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing