We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
52
50
44
28
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
50
44
28
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again close proximity apartment was spacious enjoyed my stay pleasant stay train station unit supermarket washing renovation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Do ensure that your room is checked pre & post check-out in your presence by the APX apartment staff as my husband and I were charged AUD 230 for a damaged ceiling light that was not damaged by us.
We were notified about the damage 5 hours post check-out and the amount was charged to our credit card without our approval; as we had contested the charge and the staff was suppose to revert back to us on management decision before charging us.
The room also seem to be in need of an upgrade as there were some other broken items around. However the management said that they provide immaculate rooms. So it’s just unfortunate that we made the wrong choice of accommodation.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NainaNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinaK2348, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms.Naina,

We were very disappointed with the contents of your review. However, after investigating the particulars of the stay in detail with all team members I was even more disappointed to learn that the contents of the review were inaccurate and not at a true reflection of what actually transpired clearly motivated out of your desire to harm our reputation rather than factually advising other travelers. At this point we are still unsure, why you and your partner posting reviews for the hotel to tarnish the reputation of the hotel. Your serious allegations of our staff seem most unusual. As many reviewers here on Trip Advisor can attest, our staff are very professional and helpful.

To cut the story short, you broke the light and the same was charged to you as per policy.

I would request you not misuse social media as the team at the hotel works really hard to curate exceptional experiences for all our guests .APX has no issues at all with factual reviews made by our guests. Reviews are meant to advise fellow traveler of one’s experiences, good or bad. They are not meant to unfairly tarnish the reputation of the hotel and the team who work tirelessly to make guests happy. An inaccurate review like yours will affect their morale which we as a company do not desire.

Even though you have hurt us deeply with your review, we’d still like extend our hands in friendship and hope you will afford us the opportunity to change your opinion by allowing us to host you again on your next stay and show you what APX hospitality truly stands for.

Yours Sincerely,
Karina K.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Very noisy due to high way and the glass windows... I have asked for extra bed... they asked to pay for another room for my office mate.. he got four beds apartment and I got 1 bedroom... they could have upgrade us in one and not charged me twice... very bad management.. poor staff

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
5  Thank arif_tasleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Tre size of the rooms were great. However the rooms need a bit of updating. The fridge was not stable, the washing machine trays easily came off their runners. The heat lamp in the ensuing had been replaced and a hole in the ceiling was on display. The towel rack had been ripped off the wall. The windows were locked and no key to unlock them. The reception staff were not particularly welcoming or enthusiastic on check in with any request met with “that will be an additional charge”. With newer places within the area, this place would not be recommended for future bookings.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Parramatta and for taking out your valuable time to give us a constructive feedback.

Allow me to first of all sincerely apologize to you for all the inconvenience caused and I thank you for providing us with valuable feedback.We have received your feedback with a great deal of concern and assure you that such comments are not normal and a definite deviation from our standards.

I greatly appreciate your comments about the aspects of the rooms that need upgradation. It is a pleasure to announce that the property is currently going through a full renovation and the new rooms have been very well received by all our regular guests.

It may have been that at the time of your visit, our associate who was on duty was unable to provide you with satisfactory service and information; we assure you that all our associates are undergoing rigorous training in order to meet the requirements and needs of our guests.

I do request you to let us know next time you stay with us if something does not meet with your expectations . This will allow us to have the same rectified immediately and provide you with a far better experience.I hope that you will give us another opportunity to display our true APX hospitality in the not to distant future and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Yours Sincerely,
Karina K.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

To my surprise this place have pretty spacious rooms. We were 2 couples and stayed in a two bedroom apartment. Decenty furnished, with all amenities that one would require in a house. The property on a whole is beautiful and has good surroundings. Staff is very friendly. They helped me with all the best attractions to see and also helped us chalk out a plan. They do not have a restaurant which is a minus but was not a big concern for us. All thumbs up from my side.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Man in T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Parramatta and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

The team is happy to learn that you were very impressed with our overall service and facilities and most of all, your emphasis on the quality of staff is most encouraging. People are our biggest assets and such praise is a reward for all their initiative and effort.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely,
Karina K.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

They will ask for a $200 bond and do not accept cash. Can take up to 30 days to receive your bond bank into your bank account.

Parking is also expensive at $18.00 per day so try your luck on Street.

The apartment (3brm) was clean and serviced daily. With supermarket not far away (5min drive).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inflewnzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Parramatta and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

The team is happy to learn that you were very impressed with our convenient location and cleanliness standard and we would like to let you know that it was a pleasure to be at your service during your stay.

Please note that it is standard industry practice that most hotels request for a pre authorization at the time of check in. This is an electronic request is made to your bank and the bank confirms that funds are available and confirms this has been set aside in case required by us.There is no physical transfer of any money to us from your account.This normally takes 3 -5 days to be released back to your account which is normally dependent upon your banks policies in this regard.However it may take 25-30 days if it is an international credit card.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Karina K.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews