We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 95
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$ 95
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$ 105
US$ 94
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 95
PricelineUS$ 95
Trip.comUS$ 105
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
285
350
154
81
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
350
154
81
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service indoor pool panorama suite rosehill racecourse sports bar easter show across the road buffet breakfast is would stay again plenty of parking free parking an upgrade bit dated race course road noise business trip sydney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Stayed here for 2 nights as we were addending the Races. Room was good, clean and comfortable. Check in easy and friendly. Breakfast a big disappointment. For $25 a head we expected a better spread. Not even a pice of cheese or cold meat in sight. And to charge an extra $11 or 2 cappuccinos is a bit steep.
We ate at the restaurant on Sat night and it was nice.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WenWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Clarke, Guest Services / Front Office at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Thanks for your review of the hotel. We are delighted that you found the room clean and comfortable when you attended the races. Thanks for you comments regarding our breakfast which will be shared with our food and beverage team to improve on what we have on offer. We are happy that you enjoyed the dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

Stayed in Panorama Room - comfortable, modern with great views all round. Staff friendly and helpful as always. Great food, free parking. Great buffet breakfast. Always try stay here when in Sydney and will be retuning again for next year's expo.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KazNewcastle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Clarke, Guest Services / Front Office at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

WOW what a great review - thanks! We are so happy that you found the room comfortable and modern. Thanks for your feedback regarding our friendly staff and the buffet breakfast. We are so happy you enjoyed the Hot Rod Expo. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay. The room was super clean
and tidy and the staff were all very friendly. good service. The buffet breakfast was extensive and excellent quality. I also was go by how good the coffee is and they did a good job at that so I hang around the cafe lounge for a long time.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danwB5506NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Clarke, Guest Services / Front Office at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We are so happy that you enjoyed your breakfast experience and loved our coffee. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

501 extremely great room the bed was great sleep on the room wasso clean the veiw out the Sydney was extremely good food the pool and Gym extremely good the staff are very helpfully and friend they my remember my name check in.

Room tip: Ask room 501 faces east toward Sydney and Rosehill horse racing track
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connector820684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Clarke, Guest Services / Front Office at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

We're happy to hear that your stay was so wonderful! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and service and happy to know that your needs and expectations were met. Look forward to your next stay with us.
Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

You need to get a new barrista. Service absolutely terrible. Took 30mins to get 2 takeaway coffee's and it wasn't even busy. Room was also pretty average. Only good thing is it's so close to the racecourse

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aoifeg284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Clarke, Guest Services / Front Office at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for your experience. Your comments are essential in educating our staff about good service, and we will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
The Rydges Parramatta team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews