We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$ 84
US$ 80
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$ 84
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
326
503
175
46
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
326
503
175
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road pillow menu privilege room rosehill racecourse comfortable hotel bowling club good size convenient location fast food outlets buffet breakfast nice stay beds were comfortable hotel restaurant free parking checking in reception staff mini bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

I booked this hotel so I could bypass Sydney coming from the north and to the Airport the next day.
Very impressed with checkin and the room. I may have been upgraded as an Accor Gold client but isn't it great when you are recognized and rewarded?

The room I had was on the 7th floor and was almost equivalent to most 5 star hotels I have stayed at.

First hotel with a new 60" TV and an excellent very comfortable bed. Large room and nice renovated like new bathroom.

Overall 5/5 from me!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Deven58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2123Rossb, Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019


Dear Deven58,

Thank you for your Brilliant Review regarding your recent stay here at Mercure Sydney Paramatta,

We hope you had a safe flight, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Jessica Glover
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

Room was spacious and very clean. Staff were very friendly from the check in staff to the cleaning staff. Restaurant was reasonably priced and absolutely lovely. Great central place to stay. Great for family, couples and business

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mummalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2123Rossb, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2019

Dear mummalk,

Thank you for sharing your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed our friendly team. I look forward to being able to share your feedback with them.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel Ryley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

Reasonable accommodation, clean rooms however the beds were a little small. Unable to use the pool as it was under renovation which was disappointing. Good buffet breakfast, and enjoyed the meal in the restaurant.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Sonya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2123Rossb, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Dear Sonya P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your various meals in our restaurant. However I do apologise that our pool was out of ordering during your time with us we did have preventative maintenance required on the area to ensure the safety of the area for all guests and staff members, we have since reopened our pool to all guests.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Daniel Ryley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2019

I recently stayed here for two nights whilst attending Download Festival in Parramatta Park. Upon arrival it became evident that majority of the establishment’s guests were also attending. Instantly, this made the venue even more inviting – however if this wasn’t the case, I would have still felt very at home in the Mercure Sydney Parramatta Hotel.

I found the main reception area of the hotel to be very modern and spacious and this extended to my room (Standard Double Room) which included all of the mod-cons.

The staff that I encountered were remarkably helpful. Elise M made check-in a breeze and her positive attitude made me feel even more welcome. Michelle who made up my room did a fantastic job too.

In addition, the hotel is very conveniently located across the street from a grocery store and other retail facilities.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quinni_224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2123Rossb, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2019

Dear quinni_224,

Thank you for sharing your review of your most recent stay with us at Mercure Sydney Parramatta.

We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience whilst with us, it is even more pleasing to hear your kind comments in relation to Elise our Assistant Manager, I look forward to being able to share your feedback with her.

We do trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Daniel Ryley
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019 via mobile

This hotel was great with excellent facilities. We had 2 x queen beds which was suitable for 2 adults and an 11 year old. There are food options across the road. It is a bit far to walk into parramatta itself, but is very close to Rosehill Racecourse. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CarolynC465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2123Rossb, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2019

Dear CarolynC465,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the facilities we have on offer. We are slightly further out of Parramatta however walking this will take 20 minutes, whilst we also have a bus stop right outside the hotel entrance.

We do hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel Ryley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews