We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic food had by all today at Palacio in Petersham”
Review of Palacio

Palacio
Ranked #23 of 68 Restaurants in Petersham
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 50
Description: In here you will find a modern Australian restaurant, a pizzeria, and more elegant wine bar, classic dining and family friendly atmosphere with modern and spacious interior design.
Restaurant details
Description: In here you will find a modern Australian restaurant, a pizzeria, and more elegant wine bar, classic dining and family friendly atmosphere with modern and spacious interior design.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

we lunched at Palacio today and the food was fresh, tasteful and generous. good value for money. the service is much better now and Ricardo made our lunch extra special with his hospitable and friendly approach.

Great Portuguese influenced cuisine!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thelook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Good and friendly environment, service and food.
Normal prices for Sydney
Love the space
Good range of food and wines

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Anabela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing experience at Palacio for our girls christening, Carlos the owner was very accommodating for our event, the food was amazing and plentiful. We haven’t stopped receiving compliments from our family and friends who attended on what a great venue and food we had on the day.

A special mention on the October salad, calamari fritti and chicken Alentejana they were amazing. But all the food was delicious.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Worst dining experience ever, kids running around , constantly been told by diners to stop , worst thing was that their parents nor the staff did anything about it .After approaching the manager to provide feedback,Care factor zero
More like a reception centre than a restaurant

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

FIrstly overpriced..VERY LOUD..atmosphere was appalling, we had a table of 4 and struggled with trying to hear each other talking all evening, as the resturant is not designed for large groups with unsupervised OBNOXIOUS young children running around in packs of 4-5 disrupting diners.. more like an RSL Club, playground..not an upmarket dining experience ..and when we asked to speak with a manager they avoided us, so we approached the owner, Carlos (18 years experience he says) to provide feedback..he simply was arrogant and didn't even offer an apology. SIMPLY do not waste your time or money unless you want LOUD OBNOXIOUS dining experience, Do not be fooled by the Palacio Petersham internet site or reviews.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palacio also viewed

Petersham, Sydney
Petersham, Sydney
 

Been to Palacio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing